The CPD Register Logo

CPD Accreditation Organisation

Academy of Training Ltd t/a Elite Mark

Listed for review

Directory listing

Sourced observations about Academy of Training Ltd t/a Elite Mark from public records. Where a value is missing it is shown as N/A.

Section 1 of 5

Identity and legal status

The Terms and Conditions state that the site "is operated by the Academy of Training Limited ('AoT'), a company registered in England and Wales under company number 16036863", and that EliteMark™ is "wholly owned by Academy of Training Ltd". The Privacy Policy gives the same company number, and the footer reads "©2023 by Academy of Training Ltd." Companies House records company 16036863 as ACADEMY OF TRAINING LTD, an active private limited company incorporated on 23 October 2024, with its registered office at 46 Hospital Bridge Road, Twickenham TW2 5UJ. The register shows two current directors, both appointed on 23 October 2024, and two persons with significant control, one holding more than 50% but less than 75% of the shares. Accounts for a dormant company made up to 31 October 2025 were filed on 30 August 2026, and a confirmation statement dated 22 October 2026 was filed on 26 October 2026. The home and About Us pages state that EliteMark's specialist training divisions include World For You Care (health and social care), West London School of Beauty (beauty and aesthetics) and Ace Academy Training (professional development), and the Join EliteMark page offers accreditation to training providers, colleges, beauty academies, healthcare training providers and care organisations; these relationships are disclosed on the site. We looked for a statement on how the accreditation service is kept separate from the company's own training divisions on the home, About Us, Join EliteMark, FAQs and Terms and Conditions pages and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Companies House number
16036863
Incorporation date
23rd October 2024
Legal entity identified
Yes
Legal form
Limited company
Register status
Active
Number displayed on site
Yes
Filings consistent
Not assessable
Connected businesses
Identified and disclosed

References

  1. 01
    Terms and Conditions (About us, Disclaimer notice) www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 02
    Privacy Policy, Who are we www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 03
    Home (training divisions, footer) www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 04
    About Us (specialist training divisions) www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  5. 05
    Join EliteMark www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  6. 06
    Companies House company overview find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  7. 07
    Companies House officers find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  8. 08
    Companies House persons with significant control find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  9. 09
    Companies House filing history find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 2 of 5

Contactability

The footer of every page reviewed publishes an email address at the elitemark.org domain, the telephone number 020 3744 7323 and the address "Twickenham, Middlesex TW1 9TN". The Contact Us page publishes the same email address and telephone number and the address "Suite 43 Basepoint Business Centre, Little High Street, Shoreham-By-Sea, United Kingdom BN43 5EG", with an enquiry form and an "Apply Online" form. The Companies House registered office is in Twickenham TW2 5UJ. The Privacy Policy gives an email address at the aceacademytraining.com domain for data protection queries. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for clients or complaints on the home, About Us, Join EliteMark, FAQs, Contact Us, Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy pages and did not find one. We looked for a live chat facility on the home page and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Live chat
No
Address published
Yes
Telephone published
Yes
Email published
Yes
Named contact published
Not found

References

  1. 10
    Home footer www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 11
    Contact Us www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 12
    Privacy Policy, Complaints and More Information www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 3 of 5

Published information

The FAQs page states "We will then assess your resources and training materials to ensure they meet the CPD framework standards", and the What do we cover page states that the team reviews courses and events "to make sure they comply with the industry standards". We looked for the framework or standards themselves on the home, About Us, What do we cover, Join EliteMark, FAQs, Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy pages and did not find them. The Join EliteMark page publishes membership tiers by number of CPD activities: Bronze (1 to 9) £60 a year; Silver (10 to 29) £100 a year or £10 a month; Gold (30 to 49) £150 a year or £15 a month; Platinum (50 to 99) £180 a year or £18.50 a month; Corporate (100 or more) £300 a year or £30 a month. The Terms and Conditions are website-use terms and refer to separate "Terms and Conditions for EliteMark™ CPD certification"; we looked for those certification terms on the pages reviewed and did not find them. A Privacy Policy is published, marked "Last updated April 2025"; its complaints paragraph covers the processing of personal data. We looked for a complaints procedure for the accreditation service on the pages reviewed and did not find one; the path /complaints returned a page-not-found response. The site is served over HTTPS.

The Join EliteMark page describes a five-step process in which the team "reviews your application", and the FAQs page states that where standards are not met "we will reevaluate the activity and issue approval". We looked for a statement that each course or activity is assessed individually and did not find one. The Join EliteMark page lists "Online Listing" and "Annual Review" among membership benefits, with fees quoted per year. We looked for a public list or lookup of accredited providers or activities and for a unique accreditation number and did not find either. ICO register searches by the name "Academy of Training" and by "EliteMark" returned no entry for this company; searches by the registered office postcode TW2 5UJ and the Contact Us postcode BN43 5EG returned registrations under other names, and a search by TW1 9TN returned no entries. Accessed 28 October 2026.
ICO number
No
ICO registration date
N/A
Activities individually accredited
N/A
Review frequency
Annual review listed as a membership benefit (stated)
Criteria published
Referred to but not published
Pricing published
Published
Terms published
Published
Privacy policy published
Published
Complaints policy published
Not found
Website secure (HTTPS)
Yes
Individual assessment stated
Not stated
Accreditation number stated
Not stated
Verification route
Not found
Review cycle stated
Stated
ICO registration
Not found

References

  1. 13
    FAQs www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 14
    What do we cover www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 15
    Join EliteMark (process, benefits, pricing) www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 16
    Terms and Conditions www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  5. 17
    Privacy Policy www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  6. 18
    Complaints path (page not found) www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  7. 19
    ICO register, name and postcode searches ico.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 4 of 5

Advertising and claims

The About Us page describes EliteMark as "a UK-based professional standards and quality assurance organisation" with "over 50 years of combined industry experience", and states "EliteMark is more than an accreditation body." The Join EliteMark page lists "International Recognition" and "Professional Recognition" among membership benefits. The What do we cover page states "Our team review thousands of CPD training courses, workshops, seminars conferences and events". The FAQs page states that accreditation gives trainers a mark "that shows the quality of their work is to the highest standards". Accessed 28 October 2026.

References

  1. 20
    About Us www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 21
    Join EliteMark www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 22
    What do we cover www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 23
    FAQs www.elitemark.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 5 of 5

Regulatory record

We searched the ASA rulings database for "EliteMark", "Elite Mark" and "Academy of Training". None of the searches returned a ruling, an informally resolved case, a mail order case or a database case. We also searched the web for published ASA rulings and for ICO, Trading Standards and CMA enforcement action naming "EliteMark", "Academy of Training Ltd" or "elitemark.org". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Published rulings
None identified

References

  1. 24
    ASA rulings database search, EliteMark www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 25
    ASA rulings database search, Elite Mark www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 26
    ASA rulings database search, Academy of Training www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
Last verified 28th October 2026

Is this your organisation?

Claim this listing to manage your details, respond to reviews, and apply for Registration or Certification with The CPD Register.

Disclaimer

We do our best to ensure that all information is accurate and up to date. If you are part of the above-mentioned organisation and some of the information we have found is inaccurate please contact us at [email protected] so we can rectify this for you.

Methodology and Criteria for CPD Accreditation Organisation Listings