Section 1 of 5
Identity and legal status
The Terms and Conditions define "we/us/our" as "Advantage Accreditation Limited (see below for registered details)"; we looked for those registered details and for a company number on the home, About, Contact, Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy pages and did not find them. The footer reads "© 2026 Advantage Accreditation". Companies House records ADVANTAGE ACCREDITATION LIMITED (07068568), a private limited company incorporated on 6 November 2009, status Active, with its registered office at Bank House, 5 High Street, Pershore, Worcestershire WR10 1AA and nature of business 85590 (other education not elsewhere classified). The register shows one current director, appointed on 6 November 2009, and one person with significant control, Spirit Ventures Limited (07022944), holding 75% or more of the shares and voting rights and the right to appoint or remove directors. Accounts for a small company made up to 31 March 2025 were filed on 29 December 2025, and a confirmation statement dated 6 November 2025 was filed on 6 November 2025; the next accounts are due by 31 December 2026. We looked on the pages reviewed for any reference to Spirit Ventures Limited or another group company. The Privacy Policy gives a contact email address at the spiritventures.co.uk domain alongside the Advantage address; the pages reviewed do not otherwise describe a relationship with Spirit Ventures Limited. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Incorporation date
-
6th November 2009
- Legal entity identified
-
Yes
- Legal form
-
Limited company
- Register status
-
Active
- Number displayed on site
-
No
- Filings consistent
-
Consistent
- Connected businesses
-
Identified, not disclosed
References
-
01
-
02
About
advantageaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
03
-
04
-
05
-
06
-
07
-
08
Section 2 of 5
Contactability
The site header and the Contact page publish a London telephone number (020 7405 9999) and an email address at the advantageaccreditation.com domain. We looked for a postal address on the home, About, Contact, Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy pages and did not find one. The Contact page offers a consultation booking link, a "Report an Issue" form and a registration form. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for clients or complaints on the same pages and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Live chat
-
No
- Address published
-
Not found
- Telephone published
-
Yes
- Email published
-
Yes
- Named contact published
-
Not found
References
-
09
-
10
Contact
advantageaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
11
-
12
Section 3 of 5
Published information
The Accreditation for Training Providers page describes a four-step process (centre approval, trainer approval, course approval and certification) and lists documents requested at centre approval, including health and safety and equality policies and an insurance certificate. The Course Approval page states that submitted materials undergo "a full quality audit", with mandatory changes and recommendations, before a course is approved. The Terms and Conditions (clause 2.7) state that accredited training material is checked against "our course approval checklist"; we looked for the checklist or the accreditation standards themselves and did not find them on the pages reviewed. Clause 2.18 states that Advantage maps courses "against national standards and frameworks" and that "We provide an advisory service only. We do not provide clinical expertise." The Pricing page publishes a £600 registration fee, monthly membership from £50 (1 course) to £300 (20 or more courses), and £1 per successful learner per course when the online portal is used, all subject to VAT. Terms and Conditions specific to the accreditation service are published; they set an initial contract term of two years (clause 2.1) with automatic renewal for a further year unless notice is given (clause 11.1). A Privacy Policy is published, stated to be effective from 25 May 2018. We looked for a complaints procedure on the home, About, Contact, FAQs, Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy pages and did not find one; the Contact page links to a "Report an Issue" form, described as for issues such as unauthorised use of the Approved Centre logo. The site is served over HTTPS.
We looked for a unique accreditation number for centres or courses and did not find one stated. The Accredited Centres page publishes a list of accredited centres and award winners, and a Verify a Certificate page is provided for learner certificates. Clause 2.9 of the Terms refers to content changing "before accreditation expires"; we looked for a stated period after which accreditation or course approval is reviewed and did not find one. The ICO register lists Advantage Accreditation Limited, registration reference ZA012138, registered on 7 August 2013 and expiring on 6 August 2027, at the Pershore registered office address. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- ICO registration date
-
7th August 2013
- Activities individually accredited
-
Yes (stated)
- Review frequency
-
Not stated
- Criteria published
-
Referred to but not published
- Pricing published
-
Published
- Terms published
-
Published
- Privacy policy published
-
Published
- Complaints policy published
-
Not found
- Website secure (HTTPS)
-
Yes
- Individual assessment stated
-
Stated
- Accreditation number stated
-
Not stated
- Verification route
-
Published list
- Review cycle stated
-
Not stated
- ICO registration
-
Registered
References
-
13
-
14
-
15
Pricing
advantageaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
16
-
17
-
18
FAQs
advantageaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
19
-
20
-
21
-
22
Section 4 of 5
Advertising and claims
The home page is headed "Independent Accreditation in Learning" and states "Advantage is an independent accreditation body" and "Our seal of approval demonstrates that your training meets recognised quality and compliance standards". The site footer states "We accredit trainers, courses and providers based on robust frameworks to provide our seal of approval." The CPD Accreditation page states "we can confidently accredit every course we approve for Continuing Professional Development (CPD)", and the FAQs state "all courses are CPD-approved". The FAQs also state that accreditation "demonstrates that your training meets national standards". Accessed 28 October 2026.
References
-
23
-
24
-
25
FAQs
advantageaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
Section 5 of 5
Regulatory record
We searched the ASA rulings database for "Advantage Accreditation". The search returned no rulings and no informally resolved cases. We also searched the web for published ASA rulings and for ICO, Trading Standards and CMA enforcement action naming "Advantage Accreditation" or "advantageaccreditation.com". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Published rulings
-
None identified