The CPD Register Logo

CPD Accreditation Organisation

BAS International Approved Limited T/A BAS International Accreditation

Listed for review

Directory listing

Sourced observations about BAS International Approved Limited T/A BAS International Accreditation from public records. Where a value is missing it is shown as N/A.

Section 1 of 5

Identity and legal status

We looked for the legal entity behind the website on the home, About Us, Accreditation, Contact Us and Terms & Conditions pages. The home page heading names "BAS International Approved Limited" and the footer reads "Copyright © 2020 BAS International Accreditation". No company number is displayed on the pages reviewed. Companies House records BAS INTERNATIONAL APPROVED LIMITED (12997308), a private limited company incorporated on 4 November 2020, status Active, nature of business 85600 (educational support services). Its registered office changed on 27 October 2026 from 313 Clipsley Lane, Haydock, St Helens WA11 0SG to 22 Duke Street, St Helens WA10 2JP. The register shows one director, appointed on 4 November 2020, who is also the sole person with significant control, holding 75% or more of the shares and voting rights. Micro-company accounts made up to 30 November 2025 were filed on 14 August 2026, and a confirmation statement dated 3 November 2025 was filed on 3 November 2025; the next accounts are due by 31 August 2027. The filing history also shows a First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off on 25 January 2022, discontinued on 1 February 2022. The Accredited Companies page lists "Kneads Training Academy" with a contact name matching the name of the company's director on the Companies House register and an address at 313 Clipsley Lane, Haydock, the company's registered office until 27 October 2026. The pages reviewed do not describe a relationship between BAS International and Kneads Training Academy. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Companies House number
12997308
Incorporation date
4th November 2020
Legal entity identified
Yes
Legal form
Limited company
Register status
Active
Number displayed on site
No
Filings consistent
Consistent
Connected businesses
Identified, not disclosed

References

  1. 01
    Home and footer bas-international.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 02
    About Us bas-international.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 03
    Accredited Companies bas-international.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 04
    Companies House company overview find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  5. 05
    Companies House officers find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  6. 06
    Companies House persons with significant control find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  7. 07
    Companies House filing history find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 2 of 5

Contactability

The site header and footer publish the telephone number 0330 1333 446; the Contact Us page gives 0330 1338 446. An email address at the bas-international.co.uk domain is published in the footer and on the Contact Us page, which also carries a contact form. We looked for a postal address for BAS International on the home, About Us, Accreditation, Contact Us and Terms & Conditions pages and did not find one. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for clients or complaints on the same pages and did not find one; the About Us page refers to "Our director" without giving a name. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Live chat
No
Address published
Not found
Telephone published
Yes
Email published
Yes
Named contact published
Not found

References

  1. 08
    Home (header and footer) bas-international.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 09
    Contact Us bas-international.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 10
    About Us bas-international.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 3 of 5

Published information

The Accreditation page states that accreditation shows materials "meet the necessary criteria for approval as a training provider" and that courses are "verify by one of our assessors". It lists what applicants need: a teaching qualification certificate, training qualifications for each course, a training manual and lesson plan for each course, an exam paper with answers, BAS accreditation forms and proof of insurance. We looked for the criteria against which courses are assessed and did not find them on the pages reviewed. Pricing is published as annual packages: Starter £70 (1 course, 1 tutor), Bronze £200 (5 courses), Silver £300 (10 courses), Gold £500 (20 courses) and Platinum £800 (unlimited courses and tutors), each described as "1 Year Accreditation", with additional courses at £70 and additional tutors at £25 per year. The Accreditation page states that approval "will be complete within 3-5 working days" and that the fee is refundable if an application is not approved. The Terms & Conditions page covers shipment, damages and refunds, including a "BAS Course Accreditation Return Policy"; we looked for terms covering the accreditation service itself, such as withdrawal or logo use, and did not find them. We looked for a privacy policy and a complaints procedure on the home, About Us, Accreditation, Contact Us and Terms & Conditions pages and in the site map, and did not find either. The site is served over HTTPS.

We looked for a unique accreditation number for providers or courses and did not find one stated. The Accredited Companies page lists three accredited businesses. ICO register searches by the name "BAS International Approved" returned no entry; a search by "BAS International" returned one registration under a different name. Searches by the current and former registered office postcodes returned registrations under other names. Accessed 28 October 2026.
ICO number
No
ICO registration date
Not found
Activities individually accredited
Yes (stated)
Review frequency
1 year (stated)
Criteria published
Referred to but not published
Pricing published
Published
Terms published
Published
Privacy policy published
Not found
Complaints policy published
Not found
Website secure (HTTPS)
Yes
Individual assessment stated
Stated
Accreditation number stated
Not stated
Verification route
Published list
Review cycle stated
Stated
ICO registration
Not found

References

  1. 11
    Accreditation (packages and requirements) bas-international.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 12
    Starter package bas-international.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 13
    Platinum package bas-international.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 14
    Terms & Conditions bas-international.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  5. 15
    Site map bas-international.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  6. 16
    Accredited Companies bas-international.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  7. 17
    ICO register, name and postcode searches ico.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 4 of 5

Advertising and claims

The About Us page states "BAS offer Accreditation to the best training providers worldwide within the hair, holistic, beauty & aesthetics industry" and that the accreditation stamp "will not only allows them to gain insurance from one of our insurance partners, but will also show you offer the highest standard of accredited training within the industry". The Accreditation page lists "Accreditation recognised by various insurance providers worldwide" as a benefit and states "To obtain insurance a student must have an accredited training qualification from one of our partners. So by not having an accredited training qualification could invalidate your insurance." The Partners page carries the heading "Our Partners"; we did not find named partners or insurers on it. Accessed 28 October 2026.

References

  1. 18
    About Us bas-international.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 19
    Accreditation bas-international.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 20
    Partners bas-international.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 5 of 5

Regulatory record

We searched the ASA rulings database for "BAS International". The search returned no rulings and no informally resolved cases. We also searched the web for published ASA rulings and for ICO, Trading Standards and CMA enforcement action naming "BAS International" or "bas-international.co.uk". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Published rulings
None identified

References

  1. 21
    ASA rulings database search www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
Last verified 28th October 2026

Is this your organisation?

Claim this listing to manage your details, respond to reviews, and apply for Registration or Certification with The CPD Register.

Disclaimer

We do our best to ensure that all information is accurate and up to date. If you are part of the above-mentioned organisation and some of the information we have found is inaccurate please contact us at [email protected] so we can rectify this for you.

Methodology and Criteria for CPD Accreditation Organisation Listings