Section 1 of 5
Identity and legal status
We looked for the legal entity behind the website on the home, About, Admissions, Academics, Get Accredited, Accredited Centres and Contacts pages. The site names the business as "Birmingham Business College" and does not name a registered company or display a company number on the pages reviewed. The home page states that the college is "registered in UK Register of Learning Providers under the number 10093759". A Companies House name search returned an active private limited company named Birmingham Business College Ltd; the site does not name it as the operator. We looked for connected businesses on the pages reviewed and did not identify any. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Companies House number
-
No
- Incorporation date
-
N/A
- Legal entity identified
-
Not identified
- Legal form
-
Not identified
- Register status
-
Not applicable
- Number displayed on site
-
Not applicable
- Filings consistent
-
Not assessable
- Connected businesses
-
None identified
References
-
01
Home
bbcollege.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
02
About us
bbcollege.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
03
-
04
Section 2 of 5
Contactability
The Contacts page gives an address of "Shelton Street, Covent Garden, London, United Kingdom" without a building number or postcode, opening hours, an email address and a contact form; the Get Accredited page gives an email address for applications. We looked for a telephone number on the home, About, Admissions, Get Accredited, Accredited Centres and Contacts pages and did not find one. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for clients or complaints on the same pages and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Live chat
-
No
- Address published
-
Yes
- Telephone published
-
Not found
- Email published
-
Yes
- Named contact published
-
Not found
References
-
05
Contacts
bbcollege.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
06
Section 3 of 5
Published information
The Get Accredited page refers to "UK-aligned standards" and "three plans: Basic, Standard, and Premium". We looked for the standards or criteria and for the plan prices on the pages reviewed and did not find them. The page states that the process "typically takes 4-6 weeks" and that accredited institutions "can issue Birmingham Business College certificates to your students". We looked for terms and conditions, a privacy policy and a complaints procedure; none was linked from the pages reviewed, and the addresses /terms, /privacy and /privacy-policy returned "page not found". The site is served over HTTPS.
We looked for a statement that each course or activity is assessed individually, for an accreditation number, and for a stated review or renewal period, and did not find them. The Accredited Centres page refers to "more than 150 accredited centres" and lists regional partner headings without naming centres. A certificate verification page is linked from the site menu. An ICO register search by name returned no entry; no full postcode is published, so a postcode search was not run. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- ICO number
-
No
- ICO registration date
-
N/A
- Activities individually accredited
-
N/A
- Review frequency
-
Not stated
- Criteria published
-
Referred to but not published
- Pricing published
-
Not found
- Terms published
-
Not found
- Privacy policy published
-
Not found
- Complaints policy published
-
Not found
- Website secure (HTTPS)
-
Yes
- Individual assessment stated
-
Not stated
- Accreditation number stated
-
Not stated
- Verification route
-
Lookup
- Review cycle stated
-
Not stated
- ICO registration
-
Not found
References
-
07
-
08
-
09
-
10
-
11
Section 4 of 5
Advertising and claims
The Get Accredited page is headed "Global Recognition with Accredited Certificates" and states "Obtain UK accreditations for your certificates, guaranteeing worldwide recognition" and "Our accreditations are internationally recognized". The home page describes the organisation as "one of the leading business colleges in the United Kingdom". The bodies granting the recognition referred to are not named on the pages reviewed. Accessed 28 October 2026.
References
-
12
-
13
Home
bbcollege.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
Section 5 of 5
Regulatory record
We searched the ASA rulings database for "Birmingham Business College"; the search returned no rulings. We also searched the web for published ASA rulings naming the organisation or "bbcollege.uk". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Published rulings
-
None identified