Section 1 of 5
Identity and legal status
The Terms and Conditions state that "www.course-accreditation.com is run and maintained by Course Accreditation". We looked for a limited company name and company number on the home, About, Contact, Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy, Refund Policy, FAQ and CPD Points pages and did not find either. Companies House records COURSE ACCREDITATION LTD, company number 14516935, a private limited company incorporated on 30 November 2022, status Active, with its registered office at 5 Office 5, 25 Hyde Gardens, Eastbourne, England, BN21 4PX. The address published in the website footer is Office 5, 25 Hyde Gardens, Eastbourne, BN21 4PX. The ICO register lists Course Accreditation Ltd at the same address. The recorded nature of business is 85600 (educational support services).
The register records one current director, appointed on 14 December 2025, and a director who resigned on 1 March 2026. It records two persons with significant control, each holding more than 25% but not more than 50% of the shares (notified 1 March 2026 and 4 September 2026), and an active statement that "The company knows or believes it has a PSC but has not yet had confirmation". The filing history records total exemption full accounts made up to 30 November 2024 (filed 29 August 2025), with the next accounts due by 30 November 2026, and confirmation statements made on 23 March, 31 July and 4 September 2026.
The same website sells the organisation's own products to training providers: the Shop page lists add-ons, a policy pack, business plan, training manual and course plan templates, certificate templates, badges, embossing wafers, wax seals and window stickers. The AET Award page offers the Level 3 Award in Education and Training at £199.99 and states that it is "offered by Course Accreditation in partnership with Training & Beauty by HAMPSON, a VTCT Approved Centre". The accreditation requirements on the home page ask applicants for "A recognised teaching qualification such as the Level 3 Award in Education and Training (AET) or an equivalent qualification". These activities are stated on the organisation's own website. We looked for a published statement on how the accreditation service is separated from the organisation's own product and qualification sales and did not find one on the pages reviewed. Under Purchase of Services, the Terms and Conditions direct enquiries to "Beauty Academy Manuals"; we looked for a statement identifying that business or its relationship to Course Accreditation and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Incorporation date
-
30th November 2022
- Legal entity identified
-
Yes
- Legal form
-
Limited company
- Register status
-
Active
- Number displayed on site
-
No
- Filings consistent
-
Consistent
- Connected businesses
-
Identified and disclosed
References
-
01
-
02
-
03
Shop
courseaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
04
-
05
-
06
-
07
-
08
Section 2 of 5
Contactability
A postal address (Office 5, 25 Hyde Gardens, Eastbourne, BN21 4PX), a telephone number (0208 050 4975) and an email address are published on the Contact Us page and in the footer of every page reviewed. The Contact Us page gives business hours of 9AM – 5PM GMT and carries a contact form. The complaints paragraph of the Terms and Conditions directs complaints to an email address. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for complaints or disputes on the home, About, Contact Us, Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy and Refund Policy pages and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Live chat
-
Yes
- Address published
-
Yes
- Telephone published
-
Yes
- Email published
-
Yes
- Named contact published
-
Not found
References
-
09
Contact Us
courseaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
10
-
11
Section 3 of 5
Published information
The home page states that submitted materials are reviewed "against our internal quality criteria, including course content, structure and professional standards". The FAQ lists the areas reviewed: course structure, learning objectives, course content, assessment methods, learner support, professional relevance, health and safety considerations where applicable, and overall educational quality. We looked for the criteria or standards applied within those areas and did not find them on the pages reviewed. The CPD Points page publishes the organisation's CPD points allocation method, with the general principle "1 CPD Point = Approximately 1 Hour of Learning". The home page lists the documents applicants must supply: a course manual or resource, a recognised teaching qualification and a course completion certificate.
Pricing is published: each industry subscription costs £20 per month or £200 per year (Beauty subscription page), the AET Award costs £199.99, and the Terms and Conditions state a £5.00 late payment fee per failed renewal attempt. Terms and Conditions are published, covering refunds, late payments, amendments (to be resubmitted within 60 days), due diligence, termination and reapplication of accreditation, intellectual property and applicable law. A Refund, Returns and Exchanges Policy is published. A Privacy Policy page is published; its text covers website comments, media, cookies, embedded content and data retention, and we did not find the name of a data controller or a data protection contact on that page. We looked for a complaints procedure setting out how complaints are handled and did not find one; the Terms and Conditions direct complaints to an email address. The courseaccreditation.com pages are served over HTTPS. The address on the record, course-accreditation.com, returned "Bad Request (400)".
The CPD Points page states that "Each course or programme submitted for accreditation is reviewed individually". The provider directory at /ca-directory/ displayed "Showing 421 Accredited Providers"; each entry shows an accreditation number (for example "Accreditation No. 100376") and lists each accredited course with an accreditation date and CPD points. The Terms and Conditions state that "Accreditation is valid only for so long as the training provider maintains an active and current subscription" and that on reinstatement each item must be resubmitted, reviewed and approved. The FAQ states that accreditation and membership "may renew depending on the plan selected". We looked for a defined cycle for re-reviewing accredited content and did not find one. An ICO register search by name returned Course Accreditation Ltd, registration reference ZB662230, registered 20 February 2024 and expiring 19 February 2027, at Office 5, 25 Hyde Gardens, Eastbourne; a search by the postcode BN21 4PX also returned that registration. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- ICO number
-
ZB662230
- ICO registration date
-
20th February 2024
- Activities individually accredited
-
Yes (stated)
- Review frequency
-
Not stated
- Criteria published
-
Referred to but not published
- Pricing published
-
Published
- Terms published
-
Published
- Privacy policy published
-
Published
- Complaints policy published
-
Not found
- Website secure (HTTPS)
-
Yes
- Individual assessment stated
-
Stated
- Accreditation number stated
-
Stated
- Verification route
-
Published list
- Review cycle stated
-
Not stated
- ICO registration
-
Registered
References
-
12
-
13
FAQ
courseaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
14
-
15
-
16
-
17
-
18
-
19
-
20
-
21
-
22
Section 4 of 5
Advertising and claims
The home page is headed "Setting A Higher Standard In Course Accreditation" and displays "20+" Industries, "1,500+" Accredited Training Providers and "12,000+" Resources Accredited. Under "Important Note" it states: "Our accreditation is an independent review service and is not externally regulated or government recognised." The About page states "We are a global organisation" and "We are recognised and can support your chances of getting insured through trusted insurance partners", and carries a section headed "We Are Recognised". The Insurance page states that "Course Accreditation does not offer, arrange, underwrite, or guarantee insurance". The CPD Points page states that CPD Points it allocates "should not be interpreted as government approval, regulatory endorsement, statutory recognition, or automatic acceptance by any third-party organisation". The FAQ states that "Course Accreditation is no longer affiliated with CPD-Index". Accessed 28 October 2026.
References
-
23
Home page
courseaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
24
About Us
courseaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
25
Insurance
courseaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
26
-
27
FAQ
courseaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
Section 5 of 5
Regulatory record
The ASA published a ruling on Course Accreditation Ltd on 13 May 2026 (reference A25-1322901) concerning the company's website and a paid-for Google search ad. The ASA records that "Two issues were investigated, both of which were Upheld." The first concerned claims about assessors' experience, global recognition and being a "UK Leading Accreditation Body" (CAP Code rules 3.1, 3.7 and 3.33); the second concerned claims about recognition by insurers and links with insurers (rules 3.1 and 3.7). We also searched for published enforcement action by the Information Commissioner's Office, Trading Standards and the Competition and Markets Authority naming Course Accreditation Ltd, courseaccreditation.com or course-accreditation.com. No such enforcement action was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Published rulings
-
Identified