Section 1 of 5
Identity and legal status
We looked for the legal entity behind the website on the home, About CPD, Membership, Contact, Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy and Refund Policy pages. The site names the business as "CPD Accreditation International" and describes it as "an independent international body". It does not name a registered company, a company number or a country of registration on the pages reviewed. Companies House name searches for "CPD Accreditation International" and "CPDAI" did not return a company of either name. We looked for connected businesses on the pages reviewed and did not identify any. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Companies House number
-
No
- Incorporation date
-
N/A
- Legal entity identified
-
Not identified
- Legal form
-
Not identified
- Register status
-
Not applicable
- Number displayed on site
-
Not applicable
- Filings consistent
-
Not assessable
- Connected businesses
-
None identified
Section 2 of 5
Contactability
The Contact page and the site footer publish an email address, and the Contact page carries a message form. We looked for a postal address and a telephone number on the home, About CPD, Membership, Contact, Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy and Refund Policy pages and did not find either. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for clients or complaints on the same pages and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Live chat
-
No
- Address published
-
Not found
- Telephone published
-
Not found
- Email published
-
Yes
- Named contact published
-
Not found
References
-
05
Contact
cpdai.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
06
-
07
Section 3 of 5
Published information
The About CPD page lists five points under "What we look for in accredited courses": clear, measurable learning outcomes; content relevant to professional practice; qualified trainers and sound delivery methods; accurate duration and CPD hours; and appropriate assessment or evidence of completion. Pricing is published on the home page and in the Terms and Conditions: centre application, membership, membership certificate and badge, and course accreditation are stated as free, and each student certificate is US$7.00. Terms and Conditions, a Privacy Policy and a Refund Policy are published, each dated September 2026. We looked for a complaints procedure on the pages reviewed and did not find one. The site is served over HTTPS.
The Membership page states that centres "Submit your training programmes and materials for review by our accreditation team". Approved centres receive a membership number (for example "CPD-10245") and learner certificates carry a unique certificate number; we looked for an accreditation number for each accredited course and did not find one stated. A public Members Register lists 19 approved centres with membership numbers, and the Verify page offers a lookup by certificate or membership number. We looked for a stated review or renewal period for membership or course accreditation and did not find one. An ICO register search by organisation name returned no entry; no postcode is published, so a postcode search was not run. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- ICO number
-
No
- ICO registration date
-
N/A
- Activities individually accredited
-
Yes (stated)
- Review frequency
-
Not stated
- Criteria published
-
Published
- Pricing published
-
Published
- Terms published
-
Published
- Privacy policy published
-
Published
- Complaints policy published
-
Not found
- Website secure (HTTPS)
-
Yes
- Individual assessment stated
-
Stated
- Accreditation number stated
-
Not stated
- Verification route
-
Published list
- Review cycle stated
-
Not stated
- ICO registration
-
Not found
References
-
08
-
09
-
10
-
11
-
12
-
13
-
14
-
15
Section 5 of 5
Regulatory record
We searched the ASA rulings database for "CPD Accreditation International"; the search returned no rulings. We also searched the web for published ASA rulings naming "CPD Accreditation International" or "cpdai.org". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Published rulings
-
None identified