Section 1 of 5
Identity and legal status
We looked for the legal entity behind the website on the home, About, CPD Accreditation, Institutional Accreditation, Membership, membership form, Contact and Privacy Policy pages. The site uses the names "CPDAS Global" and "CPDAS Accreditation" and describes itself as "A UK-registered accreditation body"; we did not find a registered company name or company number on the pages reviewed. The ICO register lists "CPD Accreditation Services" and "CPDAS Global" as other names of CPDAS GLOBAL LTD. The Companies House register shows CPDAS GLOBAL LTD (10384776), a private limited company, status active, incorporated on 20 September 2016, with a registered office at Devonshire House, 582 Honeypot Lane, Stanmore HA7 1JS. Its previous name was SAS GROUP ENTERPRISES LTD until 8 November 2023. The filing history shows micro company accounts made up to 30 September 2025 and a confirmation statement dated 31 October 2025; the next confirmation statement is due by 14 November 2026. The home page states "Established 2016". We looked for connected businesses on the pages reviewed and did not identify any. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Incorporation date
-
20th September 2016
- Legal entity identified
-
Yes
- Legal form
-
Limited company
- Register status
-
Active
- Number displayed on site
-
No
- Filings consistent
-
Consistent
- Connected businesses
-
None identified
References
-
01
About
cpdas.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
02
Home
cpdas.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
03
-
04
-
05
-
06
-
07
Section 2 of 5
Contactability
The membership form page gives the address "CPDAS ACCREDITATION SERVICES STECHFORD ROAD BIRMINGHAM B34 6AA". The Contact page gives the address as "CPDAS Accreditation Birmingham, UK". Neither matches the registered office on the Companies House register, which is in Stanmore. A telephone number and an email address are published in the site header and on the Contact page, with working hours of Monday to Friday, 8am to 6pm. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for clients or complaints on the pages reviewed and did not find one. We did not find a live chat widget on the pages reviewed. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Live chat
-
No
- Address published
-
Yes
- Telephone published
-
Yes
- Email published
-
Yes
- Named contact published
-
Not found
References
-
08
-
09
Contact
cpdas.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
10
Section 3 of 5
Published information
The home page refers to "Eight Robust Standards", and the Institutional Accreditation page names eight areas assessed (governance and leadership, quality assurance, programme design, teaching and learning delivery, assessment and certification, learner support, ethical practices and industry relevance). We looked for the content of the standards, and for criteria specific to CPD accreditation, on the CPD Accreditation, Institutional Accreditation, About and home pages and did not find them. We looked for fees and found none published; the Institutional Accreditation page invites applicants to "request a fee quotation". We looked for terms and conditions; the membership form refers to "Terms of Use", no terms page is linked in the navigation or footer, and /terms-and-conditions/ returned page-not-found. A Privacy Policy is published, last updated 21 February 2024. We looked for a complaints or appeals procedure and did not find one. The site is served over HTTPS.
The CPD Accreditation page describes accreditation of "institutions, programmes, and training providers" in two categories, Multi-Disciplinary and Specific; we looked for a statement that each activity is assessed individually and did not find one. We looked for a unique accreditation number and for a public list or lookup of accredited providers and did not find either; the Agent Recognition Programme page refers to a directory of certified agents. The CPD Accreditation page states no accreditation period; the Institutional Accreditation page states that accreditation "is initially awarded for one year" and may be extended to two or three years. An ICO register search by name and by reference ZC127009 returned an entry for CPDAS GLOBAL LTD at the Stanmore address, registered on 18 April 2026. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- ICO number
-
ZC127009
- ICO registration date
-
18th April 2026
- Activities individually accredited
-
N/A
- Review frequency
-
Not stated
- Criteria published
-
Referred to but not published
- Pricing published
-
Not found
- Terms published
-
Not found
- Privacy policy published
-
Published
- Complaints policy published
-
Not found
- Website secure (HTTPS)
-
Yes
- Individual assessment stated
-
Not stated
- Accreditation number stated
-
Not stated
- Verification route
-
Not found
- Review cycle stated
-
Not stated
- ICO registration
-
Registered
References
-
11
Home
cpdas.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
12
-
13
-
14
-
15
-
16
-
17
-
18
Section 4 of 5
Advertising and claims
The home page describes the organisation as an "Independent Accreditation Body" and refers to "Accreditation Built on Eight Robust Standards". The CPD Accreditation page refers to "rigorous quality standards" and states that accreditation "builds trust, consistency, and global recognition". The Membership page describes "a respected community of institutions, organisations, and professionals" and lists among student benefits "Access to accredited institutions offering recognised qualifications". Accessed 28 October 2026.
References
-
19
Home
cpdas.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
20
-
21
Section 5 of 5
Regulatory record
We searched the ASA rulings database for "CPDAS", which returned no rulings and no informally resolved cases, and for "CPD Accreditation Services", which returned one ruling and two informally resolved cases, each naming a different organisation. We also searched the web for published ASA rulings and for ICO, Trading Standards and CMA enforcement action naming "CPDAS" or "cpdas.org.uk". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Published rulings
-
None identified