Section 1 of 5
Identity and legal status
We looked for the legal entity behind the website on the home page and tried the contact, about, privacy policy, terms and register pages, each of which returned a 404 page. The site's page index lists the home page alone. The home page names the service as "CPD Board" and "The CPD Board" and does not name a registered company or display a company number. It also refers to "CPD Professionals". A Companies House name search for "CPD Approved Certification" did not return a company of that name. We looked for connected businesses on the pages reviewed and did not identify any. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Companies House number
-
No
- Incorporation date
-
N/A
- Legal entity identified
-
Not identified
- Legal form
-
Not identified
- Register status
-
Not applicable
- Number displayed on site
-
Not applicable
- Filings consistent
-
Not assessable
- Connected businesses
-
None identified
References
-
01
Home
cpdac.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
02
-
03
Section 2 of 5
Contactability
The home page carries a "Get in touch with us" link, which returns a 404 page, and a registration form. We looked for a postal address, telephone number, email address and named contact on the home page and in the page source, and tried the contact page, and did not find any. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Live chat
-
No
- Address published
-
Not found
- Telephone published
-
Not found
- Email published
-
Not found
- Named contact published
-
Not found
References
-
04
Home
cpdac.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
05
Section 3 of 5
Published information
The home page states that the accreditation process ensures training courses, systems and policies "meet robust quality standards". We looked for the standards or criteria themselves and did not find them. We looked for pricing, terms, a privacy policy and a complaints procedure on the home page and at the standard addresses for those pages, and did not find them. The site is served over HTTPS. The home page describes three steps: register as a training centre, "submit your training materials and resources for approval", and, "Following the audit", certify and market the training as CPD accredited. We looked for an accreditation number, a public list or lookup of accredited providers or courses, and a stated review or renewal cycle, and did not find them. ICO register searches for "CPD Approved Certification" and "CPD Approved" returned no entries. No postcode is published, so a postcode search could not be run. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- ICO number
-
No
- ICO registration date
-
N/A
- Activities individually accredited
-
Yes (stated)
- Review frequency
-
Not stated
- Criteria published
-
Not found
- Pricing published
-
Not found
- Terms published
-
Not found
- Privacy policy published
-
Not found
- Complaints policy published
-
Not found
- Website secure (HTTPS)
-
Yes
- Individual assessment stated
-
Stated
- Accreditation number stated
-
Not stated
- Verification route
-
Not found
- Review cycle stated
-
Not stated
- ICO registration
-
Not found
References
-
06
Home
cpdac.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
07
-
08
-
09
Section 4 of 5
Advertising and claims
The page title reads "CPD Board – The most resilient CPD accreditation service provider worldwide", and the home page states "Join us, the most resilient CPD accreditation service provider worldwide". The home page also states "Elevate your professional journey with The CPD Board Where excellence meets recognition". Accessed 28 October 2026.
References
-
10
Home
cpdac.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
Section 5 of 5
Regulatory record
We searched the ASA rulings database for "CPD Approved Certification" and "cpdac"; each search returned no rulings and no informally resolved cases. We checked the ASA's "Non-compliant online advertisers" list. We also searched the web for published ASA rulings and for ICO, Trading Standards and CMA enforcement action naming "CPD Approved Certification" or "cpdac.co.uk". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Published rulings
-
None identified