Section 1 of 5
Identity and legal status
We looked for the legal entity behind the website on the home, About Us, contact, FAQ, Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions pages. The site names the business as "CPD Approved" and the footer reads "© 2026 CPD Approved. All rights reserved." No registered company or company number is displayed on the pages reviewed. A Companies House name search for "CPD Approved" returned one company of that name, CPD APPROVED LTD (13075291), dissolved on 18 October 2022; the website does not refer to that company. We looked for connected businesses on the pages reviewed and did not identify any. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Companies House number
-
No
- Incorporation date
-
10th December 2020
- Company status
-
Dissolved
- Date of dissolution
-
18th October 2022
- Legal entity identified
-
Not identified
- Legal form
-
Not identified
- Register status
-
Not applicable
- Number displayed on site
-
Not applicable
- Filings consistent
-
Not assessable
- Connected businesses
-
None identified
References
-
01
Home
cpdapproved.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
02
About Us
cpdapproved.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
03
-
04
-
05
Section 2 of 5
Contactability
The contact page carries an enquiry form and states that "our team will contact you". We looked for a postal address, telephone number, email address and a named contact on the home, About Us, contact, FAQ, Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions pages and did not find any of them. The FAQ page directs enquiries to the form on the contact page. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Live chat
-
No
- Address published
-
Not found
- Telephone published
-
Not found
- Email published
-
Not found
- Named contact published
-
Not found
References
-
06
Contact
cpdapproved.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
07
-
08
Section 3 of 5
Published information
The About page lists requirements for institutions (courses in artificial intelligence, digital transformation, sustainability, leadership, healthcare innovation or education technology; programmes "aligned with CPD standards"; course materials submitted for review) and for trainers (expertise in a focus area, recognised qualifications, course outlines). We looked for the CPD standards themselves and did not find them on the pages reviewed. We looked for prices on the home, About Us, application, contact and FAQ pages and did not find them. A Terms & Conditions page and a Privacy Policy page are published; both state they were last updated on 1 January 2020, both refer to "eCademy", and the Terms page gives the website address as ecademy.com. We looked for terms specific to the accreditation service and did not find them. We looked for a complaints procedure and did not find one. The site is served over HTTPS.
The home page describes a "Quality review" in which "We assess the programme" before approval. The site states that approved programmes issue certificates with "a unique number that anyone can check on this site", and the Validate Certification page provides a certificate lookup showing holder, programme, issue date, expiry and status. The home page also offers a provider search by "CPD ID or provider name". We looked for a unique accreditation number for each accredited programme and did not find one stated. We looked for a stated review or renewal cycle for accredited programmes and did not find one. An ICO register search by organisation name returned no entries; no postcode is published, so no postcode search was run. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- ICO number
-
No
- ICO registration date
-
N/A
- Activities individually accredited
-
Yes (stated)
- Review frequency
-
Not stated
- Criteria published
-
Referred to but not published
- Pricing published
-
Not found
- Terms published
-
Published
- Privacy policy published
-
Published
- Complaints policy published
-
Not found
- Website secure (HTTPS)
-
Yes
- Individual assessment stated
-
Stated
- Accreditation number stated
-
Not stated
- Verification route
-
Lookup
- Review cycle stated
-
Not stated
- ICO registration
-
Not found
References
-
09
-
10
-
11
-
12
-
13
-
14
-
15
-
16
Section 5 of 5
Regulatory record
We searched the ASA rulings database for "CPD Approved" and "cpdapproved"; both searches returned no rulings, informally resolved cases or database cases. We also searched the web for published ASA rulings naming "CPD Approved" or "cpdapproved.uk". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Published rulings
-
None identified