The CPD Register Logo

CPD Accreditation Organisation

CPD Assessed Limited t/a CPD Assessed

Listed for review

Directory listing

Sourced observations about CPD Assessed Limited t/a CPD Assessed from public records. Where a value is missing it is shown as N/A.

Section 1 of 5

Identity and legal status

The Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy (PDF documents linked from the footer) state that "CPD Assessed Ltd, is registered in the United Kingdom - No: 15664152", and the Contact page gives the registered business address as 27 Old Gloucester Street, London WC1N 3AX. Companies House lists CPD ASSESSED LTD (15664152), a private limited company incorporated on 20 April 2024, status Active, registered at the same address. Accounts to 30 April 2026 were filed on 24 July 2026 and a confirmation statement dated 19 April 2026 was filed on 20 April 2026. The register shows one director, who is also the company secretary and the sole person with significant control. The home page states that CPD Assessed "has been established by the Healthcare Trainers Network and a group of its subscribers" and offers accreditation to Healthcare Trainers Network subscribers; the website terms refer to the sites being operated by or on behalf of "Health Trainers Network Ltd". A Companies House search returns HEALTHCARE TRAINERS NETWORK LTD (13045054) at the same registered address. The Accreditation Board page lists board members alongside the organisations they represent. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Companies House number
15664152
Incorporation date
20th April 2024
Legal entity identified
Yes
Legal form
Limited company
Register status
Active
Number displayed on site
Yes
Filings consistent
Consistent
Connected businesses
Identified and disclosed

References

  1. 01
    Terms & Conditions (PDF) irp.cdn-website.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 02
    Contact cpdassessed.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 03
    Home (About Us) cpdassessed.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 04
    Accreditation Board cpdassessed.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  5. 05
    Companies House overview find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  6. 06
    Companies House officers find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  7. 07
    Companies House persons with significant control find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  8. 08
    Companies House filing history find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  9. 09
    Companies House name search find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 2 of 5

Contactability

The Contact page gives a postal address at 27 Old Gloucester Street, London WC1N 3AX, a telephone number and an email address; the telephone number also appears in the footer. The Terms & Conditions state that complaints are dealt with by the "Founder & CEO", without naming the individual. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for clients or complaints on the home, Accreditation Board, Providers, Verification, Get Approved and Contact pages and in the Terms & Conditions, and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Live chat
No
Address published
Yes
Telephone published
Yes
Email published
Yes
Named contact published
Not found

References

  1. 10
    Contact cpdassessed.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 11
    Terms & Conditions (PDF), section 5 irp.cdn-website.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 3 of 5

Published information

The Accreditation Board page states that the Head of the Board ensures activities "align to universally accepted standards for Continuous Professional Development (CPD)", and the home page refers to assessment "compatible with global CPD principles". We looked for the standards or criteria themselves and did not find them. The Get Approved page publishes assessment rates of £199 for up to 5 activities, £299 for up to 10 and £399 for up to 20. Terms & Conditions (Version 1.0, May 2024) and a Privacy Policy (updated 22 May 2024) are published as PDF documents; the Terms & Conditions include a complaints procedure, a malpractice procedure and a right of appeal. The site is served over HTTPS.

The Providers and Verification pages state that each learning activity "has been indivdually assessed by our CPD Assessors". The Providers page links a document listing registered providers with a registration number for each, and the Verification page links a document listing approved activities with their CPD hours and approval dates. We looked for an accreditation number for each activity and did not find one. We looked for a stated review or renewal period and did not find one. An ICO register search by reference ZB697844 returned an entry for CPD Assessed Ltd, registered on 8 June 2024 and expiring on 7 June 2027. Accessed 28 October 2026.
ICO number
ZB697844
ICO registration date
8th June 2024
Activities individually accredited
Yes (stated)
Review frequency
Not stated
Criteria published
Referred to but not published
Pricing published
Published
Terms published
Published
Privacy policy published
Published
Complaints policy published
Published
Website secure (HTTPS)
Yes
Individual assessment stated
Stated
Accreditation number stated
Not stated
Verification route
Published list
Review cycle stated
Not stated
ICO registration
Registered

References

  1. 12
    Accreditation Board cpdassessed.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 13
    Get Approved (rates) cpdassessed.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 14
    Terms & Conditions (PDF) irp.cdn-website.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 15
    Privacy Policy (PDF) irp.cdn-website.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  5. 16
    Providers cpdassessed.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  6. 17
    Verification cpdassessed.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  7. 18
    Registered Provider document (PDF) irp.cdn-website.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  8. 19
    Verification document (PDF) irp.cdn-website.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  9. 20
    ICO register entry ZB697844 ico.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 4 of 5

Advertising and claims

The home page states that "CPD Assessed really is your one-stop shop for independent and rigorous Continuing Professional Development (CPD) assessment" and that it "provides support, advice and recognised independent CPD assessment compatible with global CPD principles". The Get Approved page states that providers can show "all the learning activities you provide undergo a rigorous third-party assessment with CPD Assessed", and that "While your training activities are being reviewed, you will continue to use your Registered Provider Logo." Accessed 28 October 2026.

References

  1. 21
    Home (About Us) cpdassessed.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 22
    Get Approved cpdassessed.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 5 of 5

Regulatory record

We searched the ASA rulings database for "CPD Assessed". The search returned one ruling, which names a different organisation, and no informally resolved cases. We also searched for "Healthcare Trainers Network", which returned no rulings. We searched the web for published ASA rulings and for ICO, Trading Standards and CMA enforcement action naming "CPD Assessed" or "cpdassessed.com". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Published rulings
None identified

References

  1. 23
    ASA rulings database search www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 24
    ASA rulings database search www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
Last verified 28th October 2026

Is this your organisation?

Claim this listing to manage your details, respond to reviews, and apply for Registration or Certification with The CPD Register.

Disclaimer

We do our best to ensure that all information is accurate and up to date. If you are part of the above-mentioned organisation and some of the information we have found is inaccurate please contact us at [email protected] so we can rectify this for you.

Methodology and Criteria for CPD Accreditation Organisation Listings