Section 1 of 5
Identity and legal status
We looked for the legal entity behind the website on the home, About Us, Accreditation Process, Our Plans, FAQ, Contact Us and Application Form pages. The site trades as "CPD Direct"; the footer reads "Copyright © 2026 CPD DIRECT, All Rights Reserved." No registered company name, company number or registered office is given on the pages reviewed. A Companies House name search for "CPD DIRECT" returned more than one company of a similar name; the website does not identify any of them as its operator, so no register entry is attributed to it. We looked for connected businesses disclosed on the pages reviewed and did not identify any. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Companies House number
-
No
- Incorporation date
-
Not disclosed
- Legal entity identified
-
Not identified
- Legal form
-
Not identified
- Register status
-
Not applicable
- Number displayed on site
-
Not applicable
- Filings consistent
-
Not assessable
- Connected businesses
-
None identified
References
-
01
-
02
About Us
cpddirect.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
03
-
04
-
05
Section 2 of 5
Contactability
The Contact Us page publishes two email addresses at the cpddirect.org domain, and the site header shows one of them. We looked for a postal address and a telephone number on the home, About Us, Contact Us, FAQ, Our Plans and Application Form pages and did not find either. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for clients or complaints on the same pages and did not find one. We looked for a live chat facility on the home page and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Live chat
-
No
- Address published
-
Not found
- Telephone published
-
Not found
- Email published
-
Yes
- Named contact published
-
Not found
References
-
06
-
07
-
08
About Us
cpddirect.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
09
FAQ
cpddirect.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
Section 3 of 5
Published information
The FAQ page states that the team "evaluates each activity based on predefined criteria", and the Accreditation Process page describes four stages: Application Submission, Review and Evaluation, Accreditation Decision, and Monitoring and Compliance. We looked for the criteria themselves on the home, About Us, Accreditation Process, Our Plans and FAQ pages and did not find them. The Our Plans page publishes annual plans: Starter (1 to 5 courses) £200, Premium (6 to 10) £350, Platinum (11 to 20) £550 and Diamond (unlimited) £900, each with a renewal fee of the same amount and, for the first three, a per-course charge for additional courses. We looked for terms and conditions, a privacy policy and a complaints procedure in the navigation, the footer and the pages reviewed and did not find them; the paths /terms-and-conditions/, /privacy-policy/ and /complaints/ each returned a page-not-found message. The site is served over HTTPS.
The Accreditation Process page states that providers submit an application for "the CPD activity" and that the accreditation body reviews it and "issues a certificate or accreditation seal". It also states that the body "may conduct periodic monitoring to ensure ongoing compliance". Each plan is priced annually with a renewal fee. We looked for a unique accreditation number for each activity and for a public list or lookup of accredited providers or activities and did not find either; each plan lists "Free listing on our site" as a benefit. An ICO register search by the name "CPD Direct" returned no entries; no postcode is published to search by. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- ICO number
-
No
- ICO registration date
-
Not disclosed
- Activities individually accredited
-
Yes (stated)
- Review frequency
-
Annual plans with renewal fee (stated)
- Criteria published
-
Referred to but not published
- Pricing published
-
Published
- Terms published
-
Not found
- Privacy policy published
-
Not found
- Complaints policy published
-
Not found
- Website secure (HTTPS)
-
Yes
- Individual assessment stated
-
Stated
- Accreditation number stated
-
Not stated
- Verification route
-
Not found
- Review cycle stated
-
Stated
- ICO registration
-
Not found
References
-
10
FAQ
cpddirect.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
11
-
12
Our Plans
cpddirect.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
13
-
14
-
15
-
16
Section 4 of 5
Advertising and claims
The home page counters read "Accredited Courses" and "Student/Year", the latter set to count to 1500; the About Us page displays "100+ Accredited Courses". The home page displays testimonials attributed to two care home organisations and a training academy, one stating that accreditation provides "recognized qualifications". The Our Plans page lists "Enter our awards program" as a plan benefit; the awards programme is not described on the pages reviewed. Accessed 28 October 2026.
References
-
17
Home
cpddirect.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
18
About Us
cpddirect.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
19
Our Plans
cpddirect.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
Section 5 of 5
Regulatory record
We searched the ASA rulings database for "CPD Direct". The search returned no ruling, informally resolved case, mail order case or database case. We also searched the web for published ASA rulings and for ICO, Trading Standards and CMA enforcement action naming "CPD Direct" or "cpddirect.org". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Published rulings
-
None identified