Section 1 of 5
Identity and legal status
The site footer states "Company Number: 17075273" and gives the address 128 City Road, London EC1V 2NX. The site names the business as "CPD Learning Standards". Companies House records company 17075273 as CPD LEARNING STANDRDS LTD, an active private limited company incorporated on 6 March 2026, with its registered office at 128 City Road, London EC1V 2NX. The register shows one director, who is also the sole person with significant control, holding 75% or more of the shares and voting rights and the right to appoint directors. The filing history lists the incorporation documents and no later filing; the first accounts are due by 6 December 2027 and the first confirmation statement by 19 March 2027. We looked for connected businesses on the pages reviewed and did not identify any. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Incorporation date
-
6th March 2026
- Legal entity identified
-
Yes
- Legal form
-
Limited company
- Register status
-
Active
- Number displayed on site
-
Yes
- Filings consistent
-
Consistent
- Connected businesses
-
None identified
References
-
01
-
02
-
03
-
04
-
05
Section 2 of 5
Contactability
The footer and the Contact page publish the address 128 City Road, London EC1V 2NX, an email address at the cpdls.co.uk domain and office hours of 9am to 5pm. The Contact page carries a contact form. We looked for a telephone number on the home, About, Services, Contact, Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy pages and did not find one. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for clients or complaints on the same pages and did not find one. We looked for a live chat facility and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Live chat
-
No
- Address published
-
Yes
- Telephone published
-
Not found
- Email published
-
Yes
- Named contact published
-
Not found
References
-
06
-
07
Contact
www.cpdls.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
08
-
09
Section 3 of 5
Published information
The Terms and Conditions state that accreditation applications are reviewed "against CPD Learning Standards’s internal quality criteria and assessment procedures". We looked for the criteria themselves and did not find them on the pages reviewed. We looked for pricing and did not find it; clause 7.1 of the Terms and Conditions refers to "fees displayed on the Website or provided in quotations". Terms and Conditions are published, last updated 20 May 2026; they combine website terms with accreditation terms covering applications, decisions, use of logos, fees, suspension and additional obligations for accredited providers. A Privacy Policy is published, last updated 20 May 2026. Clause 28 of the Terms and Conditions states that complaints about services or accreditation decisions should be made using the contact details on the website and that the business aims to respond "within a reasonable timeframe". The site is served over HTTPS.
The Services page FAQ states "We independently assess and accredit courses to meet CPD standards" and that course details are submitted "through our website portal". We looked for a unique accreditation number for each course, a public list or lookup of accredited providers or courses, and a stated review cycle, and did not find them; clause 5.4 of the Terms and Conditions states that accreditation is granted "for the period stated in the approval documentation". An ICO register search by the names "CPD Learning Standrds" and "CPD Learning Standards" returned no entries; a search by the published postcode returned more than 100 registrations, too many to list. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- ICO number
-
No
- ICO registration date
-
Not confirmed
- Activities individually accredited
-
Yes (stated)
- Review frequency
-
Not stated
- Criteria published
-
Referred to but not published
- Pricing published
-
Not found
- Terms published
-
Published
- Privacy policy published
-
Published
- Complaints policy published
-
Published
- Website secure (HTTPS)
-
Yes
- Individual assessment stated
-
Stated
- Accreditation number stated
-
Not stated
- Verification route
-
Not found
- Review cycle stated
-
Not stated
- ICO registration
-
Not found
Section 4 of 5
Advertising and claims
The page title reads "Independent CPD Learning Standards", and the home page states "We set the independent standard for CPD learning, ensuring quality and trust" and refers to courses that meet "our rigorous standards". The About page displays the figures "150+" and "15" beside the labels "Trusted Globally", "Certified" and "Projects". The home page displays a five-star testimonial attributed to an individual by initial and surname. Accessed 28 October 2026.
References
-
14
-
15
About
www.cpdls.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
Section 5 of 5
Regulatory record
We searched the ASA rulings database for "CPD Learning Standards" and "cpdls". Both searches returned no rulings, informally resolved cases or database cases. We also searched the web for published ASA rulings and for ICO, Trading Standards and CMA enforcement action naming "CPD Learning Standards". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Published rulings
-
None identified