Section 1 of 5
Identity and legal status
The Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy pages name the business as "International Education Board Ltd.", display company registration number 13759057 and give a registered address at 167-169 Great Portland Street, London W1W 5PF. Companies House lists INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION BOARD LTD, company number 13759057, a private limited company incorporated on 22 November 2021, with its registered office at the same address. The register shows the company as Active with an active proposal to strike off: a First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off was published on 27 October 2026, and accounts made up to 30 November 2025 are overdue (due by 31 August 2026). The register lists one current director, who is also the person with significant control and is named on the Members and Directors page as "Founder of IEB". The site footer lists departments including a "Department of Aesthetic Medicine and Surgery" and links to separate websites at iebdams.org and iebdac.com. Companies House lists a separate company, INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION BOARD DIVISION OF AESTHETIC MEDICINE AND SURGERY LTD (14283233), whose current director is also the director of 13759057. The pages reviewed do not name that company. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Incorporation date
-
22nd November 2021
- Legal entity identified
-
Yes
- Legal form
-
Limited company
- Register status
-
Active
- Number displayed on site
-
Yes
- Filings consistent
-
Inconsistent
- Connected businesses
-
Identified, not disclosed
References
-
01
-
02
-
03
-
04
-
05
-
06
-
07
-
08
-
09
Section 2 of 5
Contactability
The Contact page, Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy publish a postal address in London W1W, a UK telephone number and an email address; the Contact page also lists an international WhatsApp number, and the footer gives a second "Admin Office" address in London EC1V. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for clients or complaints on the home, Contact, About, Members and Directors, Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy pages and did not find one; the Members and Directors page names board members without contact details. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Live chat
-
No
- Address published
-
Yes
- Telephone published
-
Yes
- Email published
-
Yes
- Named contact published
-
Not found
References
-
10
Contact
www.ieboard.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
11
-
12
-
13
Section 3 of 5
Published information
The Accreditation Framework & Standards page lists the domains assessed, including governance and leadership, academic and curriculum quality, faculty, learner services, teaching and assessment, and quality assurance, and links to a downloadable framework and standards booklet. The IEB Policies page links to downloadable policies, including a Complaints, Appeals, and Grievance Policy and a Fee Structure and Payment Policy. The Apply for Accreditation page states that "Accreditation fees and evaluation timelines vary depending on institutional size, scope, and category" and that detailed information is provided after an application or expression of interest. Website Terms & Conditions and a Privacy Policy are published. The site is served over HTTPS.
The IEB Accreditation Process page describes eligibility review, self-evaluation, desk review, external evaluation and an accreditation decision for institutions and programmes. We looked for a statement that individual CPD activities are assessed and did not find one. The Accredited Institutions Directory links to a directory at iebcertifications.org, which listed 151 accredited institutes when accessed, some with an identifier in the form "IEB-INST-" followed by a number and an expiry date. The Accreditation Validity & Review Cycle page states that accreditation is "granted for a defined validity period, as specified in the accreditation decision letter", with ongoing monitoring, periodic review and renewal before expiry. An ICO register search by the name "International Education Board" returned no entries; a search by the published postcode W1W 5PF returned more than 100 registrations, and a combined name and postcode search returned no entries. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- ICO number
-
No
- ICO registration date
-
N/A
- Activities individually accredited
-
N/A
- Review frequency
-
Defined validity period with periodic review (stated); period not specified
- Criteria published
-
Published
- Pricing published
-
Basis published
- Terms published
-
Published
- Privacy policy published
-
Published
- Complaints policy published
-
Published
- Website secure (HTTPS)
-
Yes
- Individual assessment stated
-
Not stated
- Accreditation number stated
-
Stated
- Verification route
-
Published list
- Review cycle stated
-
Stated
- ICO registration
-
Not found
References
-
14
-
15
-
16
-
17
-
18
-
19
-
20
-
21
-
22
-
23
-
24
Section 4 of 5
Advertising and claims
The home page is headed "Global Accreditation for Schools, Universities, and Learning Programs" and "International Accreditation & Education Policy Authority". It states "300 Plus IEB Accredited Institutes and Academies", "5000 Plus IEB Certified Professionals" and "Accredited Institutions in 20+Countries", that IEB was "Founded in 2012 and re-established as the International Education Board (IEB) in 2021", and that IEB accreditation is "Trusted by students, educators, regulators, and international partners". The International Recognition page states that IEB "is a publicly listed member of the Asia-Pacific Quality Network (APQN)". Accessed 28 October 2026.
References
-
25
Home
www.ieboard.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
26
Section 5 of 5
Regulatory record
We searched the ASA rulings database for "International Education Board" and "ieboard"; neither search returned a ruling, informally resolved case or other case. We also checked the online advertisers list published on the ASA sanctions pages and searched the web for published ASA rulings and for ICO, Trading Standards and CMA enforcement action naming "International Education Board" or "ieboard.org". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Published rulings
-
None identified