The CPD Register Logo

CPD Accreditation Organisation

ProQual AC Limited t/a ProQual Accreditation

Listed for review

Directory listing

Sourced observations about ProQual AC Limited t/a ProQual Accreditation from public records. Where a value is missing it is shown as N/A.

Section 1 of 5

Identity and legal status

The website consists of a single home page and a linked privacy page. It names the business as "ProQual Accreditation" and "ProQual AC" and does not name a registered company or display a company number. Companies House records PROQUAL AC LIMITED (16286415), a private limited company incorporated on 3 March 2025, status Active, with its registered office at Princes House, Wright Street, Hull HU2 8HX, which differs from the Brough address published on the website (see Section 2). Its nature of business is 85590 (other education not elsewhere classified). The register shows one director, appointed on 3 March 2025, and one person with significant control, Proqual Ab Limited (07464445), holding 75% or more of the shares and voting rights and the right to appoint or remove directors, with a correspondence address at ProQual House, Unit 1 Innovation Drive, Newport, East Yorkshire HU15 2GX. A confirmation statement dated 2 March 2026 was filed on 3 March 2026; the accounting period was extended to 31 July 2026, and the first accounts are due by 3 December 2026. We looked on the home page for a reference to ProQual AB Limited or to any group relationship and did not find one; the website address published is the same ProQual House address given for the person with significant control. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Companies House number
16286415
Incorporation date
3rd March 2025
Legal entity identified
Yes
Legal form
Limited company
Register status
Active
Number displayed on site
No
Filings consistent
Consistent
Connected businesses
Identified, not disclosed

References

  1. 01
    Home www.proqualaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 02
    Companies House company overview find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 03
    Companies House officers find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 04
    Companies House persons with significant control find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  5. 05
    Companies House filing history find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 2 of 5

Contactability

The home page publishes an email address at the proqualaccreditation.com domain, a telephone number (01430 423822) and a postal address at ProQual House, Unit 1, Innovation Drive, Newport, Brough HU15 2GX. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for clients or complaints on the home page and the privacy page and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Live chat
No
Address published
Yes
Telephone published
Yes
Email published
Yes
Named contact published
Not found

References

  1. 06
    Home (contact details) www.proqualaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 07
    Privacy page www.proqualaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 3 of 5

Published information

The home page states that ProQual Accreditation "specialises in accrediting centres that deliver bespoke, in-house CPD (Continuing Professional Development) courses and specialist training programmes" that "are not part of a nationally regulated framework", and that "Every course undergoes a thorough review process". It refers to courses meeting "recognised standards for structure, relevance and learning outcomes"; we looked for those standards or assessment criteria and did not find them. We looked for prices or a fee basis, terms and conditions, and a complaints procedure on the home page and the privacy page and did not find them; requests for /terms, /complaints and /about returned "not found" pages, and no site map was available. The cookie notice links to a privacy page at /privacy-policy-cookies/; when opened, that page displayed the site's contact details and cookie notice and no privacy policy text. The site is served over HTTPS.

We looked for a unique accreditation number for centres or courses, a public list or lookup of accredited centres, and a stated review or renewal period, and did not find any of these on the pages reviewed. An ICO register search by the names "ProQual AC" and "ProQual Accreditation" returned no entries. A search by the postcode published on the website (HU15 2GX) returned two registrations, ProQual AB Limited and one other, neither in the name of ProQual AC Limited. Accessed 28 October 2026.
ICO number
No
ICO registration date
Not registered
Activities individually accredited
N/A
Review frequency
Not stated
Criteria published
Referred to but not published
Pricing published
Not found
Terms published
Not found
Privacy policy published
Not found
Complaints policy published
Not found
Website secure (HTTPS)
Yes
Individual assessment stated
Stated
Accreditation number stated
Not stated
Verification route
Not found
Review cycle stated
Not stated
ICO registration
Not found

References

  1. 08
    Home www.proqualaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 09
    Privacy page www.proqualaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 10
    ICO register, name and postcode searches ico.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 4 of 5

Advertising and claims

The home page states that accreditation "acts as a badge of quality setting your training apart from unaccredited providers" and that centres "will deliver learning experiences that are impactful and align with current industry standards and best practice". It also states that accredited courses reflect "the highest standards of quality, relevance, and professional value". Accessed 28 October 2026.

References

  1. 11
    Home www.proqualaccreditation.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 5 of 5

Regulatory record

We searched the ASA rulings database for "ProQual" and "ProQual Accreditation". Neither search returned a ruling or an informally resolved case. We also searched the web for published ASA rulings and for ICO, Trading Standards and CMA enforcement action naming "ProQual AC", "ProQual Accreditation" or "proqualaccreditation.com". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Companies House lists ProQual AB Limited (07464445) as the person with significant control of ProQual AC Limited (see Section 1). On 30 September 2025 Ofqual published a Notice of Monetary Penalty, dated 22 September 2025, addressed to ProQual AB Limited, imposing a penalty of £15,000, together with a notice of intention to accept a settlement proposal. The notice concerns ProQual AB Limited as a regulated awarding organisation and does not name ProQual AC Limited. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Published rulings
None identified

References

  1. 12
    ASA rulings database search (ProQual) www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 13
    ASA rulings database search (ProQual Accreditation) www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 14
  4. 15
Last verified 28th October 2026

Is this your organisation?

Claim this listing to manage your details, respond to reviews, and apply for Registration or Certification with The CPD Register.

Disclaimer

We do our best to ensure that all information is accurate and up to date. If you are part of the above-mentioned organisation and some of the information we have found is inaccurate please contact us at [email protected] so we can rectify this for you.

Methodology and Criteria for CPD Accreditation Organisation Listings