The CPD Register Logo

CPD Accreditation Organisation

Quality Licence Scheme

Listed for review

Directory listing

Sourced observations about Quality Licence Scheme from public records. Where a value is missing it is shown as N/A.

Section 1 of 5

Identity and legal status

We looked for the legal entity behind the website on the home page, Provider FAQs, Learner FAQs and the linked privacy policy. The site names the service as "Quality Licence Scheme", states that it "is part of the Skills and Education Group, a charitable organisation", and gives an address at Robins Wood House, Robins Wood Road, Nottingham NG8 3NH. No company number is displayed on the pages reviewed. Companies House records Quality Licence Scheme Limited (10051052), a private company limited by guarantee without share capital, incorporated on 8 March 2016, status Active, with its registered office at the same Nottingham address. Its previous names were S&E Group Limited and Skills and Education Group. Skills and Education Group (02640936) is recorded as a corporate director and as a person with significant control. The most recent accounts, made up to 31 August 2025 and filed on 21 August 2026, are accounts for a dormant company; the last confirmation statement (4 March 2026) was filed on 30 March 2026. The home page names the other members of the Skills and Education Group: Skills and Education Group Awards, Skills and Education Group Access and BIIAB. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Companies House number
10051052
Incorporation date
8th March 2016
Legal entity identified
Yes
Legal form
Limited company
Register status
Active
Number displayed on site
No
Filings consistent
Consistent
Connected businesses
Identified and disclosed

References

  1. 01
    Home qualitylicencescheme.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 02
    Companies House overview find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 03
    Companies House officers find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 04
    Companies House PSC find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  5. 05
    Companies House filing history find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 2 of 5

Contactability

The footer on every page reviewed gives a postal address in Nottingham NG8, a telephone number and an email address. The home page's contact section displays the message "Error: Contact form not found." in place of a form. The Provider FAQs give a staff member, by first name, as the telephone contact for registered providers about new course approvals. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Live chat
No
Address published
Yes
Telephone published
Yes
Email published
Yes
Named contact published
Yes

References

  1. 06
    Home (footer and contact section) qualitylicencescheme.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 07
    Provider FAQs qualitylicencescheme.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 3 of 5

Published information

The FAQs refer to "the Quality Licence Scheme standard and guiding principles" and to "the standards we set". We looked for the standard or criteria themselves on the home page and FAQ pages and did not find them. We looked for pricing on the home page and FAQ pages and did not find it; the Provider FAQs state that approving new courses "does not attract any additional costs". We looked for terms of business for the scheme and did not find them; the Provider FAQs state that providers "will receive terms and conditions on how to use the logo". The footer's privacy policy link opens the Skills and Education Group's "Protecting your privacy" page, which covers the companies in the group. We looked for a complaints procedure on the home and FAQ pages and did not find one. The site is served over HTTPS. The Provider FAQs describe a process for "gaining approval for new courses" and state that course levels are demonstrated "through the scheme's audits". We looked for an accreditation number for each course and did not find one stated. The home page lists current providers, with links to their websites. The FAQs state "We regularly check Provider's websites"; we looked for a stated review or renewal cycle and did not find one. An ICO register search by the published postcode returned registration ZB241293 for Quality Licence Scheme Limited, registered 3 November 2021 and expiring 2 November 2026; name searches for "Quality Licence Scheme" and "Quality Licence Scheme Limited" returned no entry. Accessed 28 October 2026.
ICO number
ZB241293
ICO registration date
3rd November 2021
Activities individually accredited
Yes (stated)
Review frequency
Not stated
Criteria published
Referred to but not published
Pricing published
Not found
Terms published
Not found
Privacy policy published
Published
Complaints policy published
Not found
Website secure (HTTPS)
Yes
Individual assessment stated
Stated
Accreditation number stated
Not stated
Verification route
Published list
Review cycle stated
Not stated
ICO registration
Registered

References

  1. 08
    Home (provider list and FAQs) qualitylicencescheme.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 09
    Provider FAQs qualitylicencescheme.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 10
    Learner FAQs qualitylicencescheme.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 11
    Skills and Education Group privacy policy (linked from footer) www.skillsandeducationgroup.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  5. 12
    ICO register, name and postcode searches ico.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 4 of 5

Advertising and claims

The home page states that the Skills and Education Group has "more than 100 years of collective experience" and describes its awarding organisations as "nationally recognised". The FAQs state "Our endorsement shows that the provider is committed to high quality" and tell learners that their course "has, however, been recognised as high-quality and meets the standards we set as part of our Quality Licence Scheme". The Learner FAQs also state "The course you are studying is not regulated by Ofqual". Accessed 28 October 2026.

References

  1. 13
    Home qualitylicencescheme.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 14
    Learner FAQs qualitylicencescheme.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 5 of 5

Regulatory record

We searched the ASA rulings database for "Quality Licence Scheme" and "qualitylicencescheme"; each search returned no rulings and no informally resolved cases. We checked the ASA's "Non-compliant online advertisers" list. We also searched the web for published ASA rulings and for ICO, Trading Standards and CMA enforcement action naming "Quality Licence Scheme". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Published rulings
None identified

References

  1. 15
    ASA rulings database search www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 16
    ASA rulings database search (domain) www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 17
    ASA non-compliant online advertisers list www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
Last verified 28th October 2026

Is this your organisation?

Claim this listing to manage your details, respond to reviews, and apply for Registration or Certification with The CPD Register.

Disclaimer

We do our best to ensure that all information is accurate and up to date. If you are part of the above-mentioned organisation and some of the information we have found is inaccurate please contact us at [email protected] so we can rectify this for you.

Methodology and Criteria for CPD Accreditation Organisation Listings