Section 1 of 5
Identity and legal status
We looked for the legal entity behind the website on the home, Pricing, Companies, Activities and Contact Us pages. The site names the business as "Safecert CPD Accereditations" and gives an address at 38 Main Street, Gortin BT79 8PH. It does not name a registered company or display a company number on the pages reviewed. Companies House lists SAFECERT AWARDS LTD, company number NI605962, a private limited company incorporated on 28 January 2011, with its registered office at the same Gortin address. The filing history shows a First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off on 26 May 2026, dissolution via compulsory strike-off on 11 August 2026, and an administrative restoration application filed on 22 September 2026, together with two confirmation statements and accounts made up to 30 December 2024. The register shows the company as Active, with accounts made up to 30 December 2025 overdue (due by 30 September 2026). The company was named NI605962 LTD between 22 and 24 September 2026. Companies House also lists SAFECERT AWARDING LTD (SC898787), incorporated on 11 August 2026 as SAFECERT AWARDS LTD and renamed on 23 September 2026, whose director and person with significant control is also the director and person with significant control of NI605962. The pages reviewed do not name either company. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Companies House number
-
NI605962
- Incorporation date
-
28th January 2011
- Legal entity identified
-
Yes
- Legal form
-
Limited company
- Register status
-
Active
- Number displayed on site
-
No
- Filings consistent
-
Inconsistent
- Connected businesses
-
Identified, not disclosed
References
-
01
Contact Us
www.safecertcpd.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
02
-
03
-
04
-
05
-
06
-
07
-
08
-
09
-
10
Section 2 of 5
Contactability
The Contact Us page publishes a postal address in Gortin BT79, a telephone number and an email address. The site footer publishes the same email address and a different telephone number. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for clients or complaints on the home, Pricing, Companies, Activities and Contact Us pages and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Live chat
-
No
- Address published
-
Yes
- Telephone published
-
Yes
- Email published
-
Yes
- Named contact published
-
Not found
References
-
11
Contact Us
www.safecertcpd.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
12
Section 3 of 5
Published information
We looked for published accreditation criteria or standards on the home, Pricing, Companies, Activities and Contact Us pages and did not find them; the home page invites visitors to "Register your company on Safecert CPD Accreditation Listings". The Pricing page lists annual plans: free company registration, £39.95 per year for 1 to 5 activities or courses, and £49.95 per year for 5 to 9 activities or courses. The footer links headed "Terms and Conditions", "Privacy Policy" and "Refund Policy" do not lead to a page; we did not find terms, a privacy policy or a complaints procedure on the pages reviewed. The "How It Works" link returned a page-not-found error. The site is served over HTTPS.
We looked for a statement that each activity is individually assessed, for an accreditation number, and for a stated review or renewal cycle, and did not find them on the pages reviewed. The Companies and Activities pages publish listings of companies and activities; when accessed, the Companies page showed one named company and the Activities page showed one activity entry. An ICO register search by the registration number ZB606932 (recorded in the previous listing), by the names "Safecert" and "Safe Cert", and by the published postcode BT79 8PH each returned no entries. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- ICO number
-
No
- ICO registration date
-
N/A
- Activities individually accredited
-
N/A
- Review frequency
-
Not stated
- Criteria published
-
Not found
- Pricing published
-
Published
- Terms published
-
Not found
- Privacy policy published
-
Not found
- Complaints policy published
-
Not found
- Website secure (HTTPS)
-
Yes
- Individual assessment stated
-
Not stated
- Accreditation number stated
-
Not stated
- Verification route
-
Published list
- Review cycle stated
-
Not stated
- ICO registration
-
Not found
References
-
13
-
14
Pricing
www.safecertcpd.com · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
15
-
16
-
17
-
18
Section 5 of 5
Regulatory record
We searched the ASA rulings database for "Safecert" and "Safe Cert CPD"; neither search returned a ruling, informally resolved case or other case. We also checked the online advertisers list published on the ASA sanctions pages and searched the web for published ASA rulings and for ICO, Trading Standards and CMA enforcement action naming "Safecert" or "safecertcpd.com". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Published rulings
-
None identified