Section 1 of 5
Identity and legal status
We looked for the legal entity behind the website on the home, About Us, Why Choose Us, Accreditation, Pricing, Contact and Become Accredited pages. The site names the business as "Step Ahead CPD Qualifications" and gives an address at International House, 36-38 Cornhill, London EC3V 3NG. It does not display a company number or the word "Limited" on the pages reviewed. Companies House lists STEP AHEAD CPD QUALIFICATIONS LIMITED, company number 12287284, a private limited company incorporated on 29 October 2019, with its registered office at the same Cornhill address. The register shows the company as Active, with micro-company accounts made up to 31 October 2025 filed on 29 July 2026 and the latest confirmation statement dated 28 October 2025. The register lists one director, who is also the person with significant control. We looked for connected businesses on the pages reviewed and did not identify any. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Incorporation date
-
29th October 2019
- Legal entity identified
-
Yes
- Legal form
-
Limited company
- Register status
-
Active
- Number displayed on site
-
No
- Filings consistent
-
Consistent
- Connected businesses
-
None identified
References
-
01
About Us
stepaheadcpd.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
02
Contact
stepaheadcpd.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
03
-
04
-
05
-
06
Section 2 of 5
Contactability
The Contact page and the site footer publish a postal address in London EC3V, a telephone number and an email address. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for clients or complaints on the home, About Us, Why Choose Us, Accreditation, Pricing, Contact and Become Accredited pages and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Live chat
-
No
- Address published
-
Yes
- Telephone published
-
Yes
- Email published
-
Yes
- Named contact published
-
Not found
References
-
07
Contact
stepaheadcpd.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
08
Section 3 of 5
Published information
The Accreditation page describes a three-step process and states that the team will "review and verify the documents you submit" and "assess your course or training program for its excellence and adherence to our high standards". The Become Accredited form asks applicants to confirm that they hold a list of policies, including assessment, complaints, safeguarding and quality assurance policies. We looked for the standards or criteria used to assess courses and did not find them on the pages reviewed. Pricing is published on the Pricing page as monthly plans by number of activities over one, two or three years (for example, £50 per month for 2 to 5 activities on a one-year plan), and the Accreditation page lists centre recognition at £499 (UK) and £599 (international), each shown as free for one year. We looked for terms and conditions, a privacy policy and a complaints procedure in the navigation, the footer and the site's page sitemap, and did not find them; the contact forms state "We are compliant with GDPR". The site is served over HTTPS.
The Accreditation page states that courses or training programmes are assessed. Approved centres are listed in the site's shop section with a numeric code (for example, "Inspire London College (002123)"); three centres were listed when accessed, and one centre page stated "No Activity Approved yet". We looked for a unique accreditation number for each accredited activity and did not find one stated. The home page carries a search box headed "To Verify the CPD Accredited Provider" that accepts a provider name or unique code. The Accreditation page describes centre recognition as free "for one year"; we looked for a stated review or re-accreditation cycle for accredited activities and did not find one. An ICO register search by registration number ZB618928 returned STEP AHEAD CPD QUALIFICATIONS LIMITED at the Cornhill address, registered on 29 October 2023 and expiring on 28 October 2027. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- ICO number
-
ZB618928
- ICO registration date
-
29th October 2023
- Activities individually accredited
-
Yes (stated)
- Review frequency
-
Not stated
- Criteria published
-
Referred to but not published
- Pricing published
-
Published
- Terms published
-
Not found
- Privacy policy published
-
Not found
- Complaints policy published
-
Not found
- Website secure (HTTPS)
-
Yes
- Individual assessment stated
-
Stated
- Accreditation number stated
-
Not stated
- Verification route
-
Lookup
- Review cycle stated
-
Not stated
- ICO registration
-
Registered
References
-
09
-
10
-
11
Pricing
stepaheadcpd.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
12
-
13
-
14
-
15
-
16
-
17
Section 4 of 5
Advertising and claims
The home page describes Step Ahead as "the leading platform dedicated to empowering professionals like you with CPD accreditation", invites visitors to "Join the ranks of thousands of successful CPD providers and trainers worldwide" and refers to "our industry leading CPD Certification Service". The home page also states "Becoming an Approved CPD Provider is easy and 100% Free"; the Pricing page states "Our Accreditation Services are absolutely free. We only charge for accrediting specific activities". The Why Choose Us page refers to "our decades of combined experience in learning and development", and the home page FAQ refers to accreditation "via Credible CPD accreditation body, in the UK". Accessed 28 October 2026.
References
-
18
Home
stepaheadcpd.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
19
Pricing
stepaheadcpd.co.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
20
Section 5 of 5
Regulatory record
We searched the ASA rulings database for "Step Ahead CPD" and "stepaheadcpd"; neither search returned a ruling, informally resolved case or other case. We also checked the online advertisers list published on the ASA sanctions pages and searched the web for published ASA rulings and for ICO, Trading Standards and CMA enforcement action naming "Step Ahead CPD" or "stepaheadcpd.co.uk". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Published rulings
-
None identified