Section 1 of 5
Identity and legal status
We looked for the legal entity behind the website on the home, Frameworks, Certification, Resources, Our Standards, Accessibility and Inclusivity and product pages. The site names the business as "The CPD Authority" and does not name a registered company, display a company number or state a country of operation on the pages reviewed. The addresses /about, /contact, /terms and /privacy-policy returned "Page not found". Companies House name searches for "The CPD Authority" and "CPD Authority" did not return a company of either name. We looked for connected businesses on the pages reviewed and did not identify any. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Companies House number
-
No
- Incorporation date
-
N/A
- Legal entity identified
-
Not identified
- Legal form
-
Not identified
- Register status
-
Not applicable
- Number displayed on site
-
Not applicable
- Filings consistent
-
Not assessable
- Connected businesses
-
None identified
References
-
01
Home
cpdauthority.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
02
-
03
Section 2 of 5
Contactability
The home page carries a contact form. We looked for a postal address, a telephone number and an email address on the home, Frameworks, Certification, Resources, Our Standards, Accessibility and Inclusivity and product pages and did not find any of them; the address /contact returned "Page not found". We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for clients or complaints on the same pages and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Live chat
-
No
- Address published
-
Not found
- Telephone published
-
Not found
- Email published
-
Not found
- Named contact published
-
Not found
Section 3 of 5
Published information
The Frameworks page links to public frameworks on content quality and relevance, instructional design and delivery, assessment and evaluation, and accessibility and inclusivity. The Our Standards page states that "membership level standards" include "assessments and certifications of courses" and that these resources "are not available to the public". The Certification page lists two products: "Become a CPD Authority Partner" at £150,000.00 and "CPD Authority Evaluation Standards" at £35,000.00; neither product page states what period the price covers. We looked for terms and conditions, a privacy policy and a complaints procedure on the pages reviewed and did not find them; the addresses /terms and /privacy-policy returned "Page not found". The site is served over HTTPS.
The home page refers to "Structured CPD Submissions" that the organisation will "develop, assess and certify" against its frameworks. We looked for a statement that each activity is assessed individually, for an accreditation or certificate number, for a published list or lookup of certified activities or providers, and for a review or renewal period, and did not find them on the pages reviewed. An ICO register search by organisation name returned no entry; no postcode is published, so a postcode search was not run. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- ICO number
-
No
- ICO registration date
-
N/A
- Activities individually accredited
-
N/A
- Review frequency
-
Not stated
- Criteria published
-
Published
- Pricing published
-
Published
- Terms published
-
Not found
- Privacy policy published
-
Not found
- Complaints policy published
-
Not found
- Website secure (HTTPS)
-
Yes
- Individual assessment stated
-
Not stated
- Accreditation number stated
-
Not stated
- Verification route
-
Not found
- Review cycle stated
-
Not stated
- ICO registration
-
Not found
References
-
06
Frameworks
cpdauthority.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
07
-
08
-
09
-
10
-
11
-
12
Section 4 of 5
Advertising and claims
The home page is headed "Setting the Global Standard for Professional Development with CPD Assessment, Tools and Frameworks" and states "Regulatory compliance: Setting Global standards for Professional Development" and that standards are set "in partnership with industry-relevant ISO standards". The site footer links to iso.org; the nature of any relationship with ISO is not stated on the pages reviewed. The Certification page displays a five-star testimonial attributed to "Satisfied Customer". Accessed 28 October 2026.
References
-
13
Home
cpdauthority.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
-
14
Section 5 of 5
Regulatory record
We searched the ASA rulings database for "The CPD Authority" and "CPD Authority"; both searches returned no rulings. We also searched the web for published ASA rulings naming the organisation or "cpdauthority.org". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
- Published rulings
-
None identified