The website refers to "CPD UK Verified Standards", stating that submissions are "Evaluated against rigorous educational benchmarks", without publishing the framework or criteria themselves. Pricing is published in full on the Accreditation Pricing page and repeated in the Terms of Service, in tiers of £100 (1 course) to £600 (up to 20 courses), stated as inclusive of VAT. Terms of Service are published, dated 1 August 2026, covering payment, refunds, intellectual property, liability and governing law. A Privacy Policy is published, dated 1 August 2026. We looked for a dedicated complaints procedure covering the accreditation service and did not find one on the pages reviewed; the Privacy Policy's complaints section covers data protection complaints only, directing the reader to the ICO. The site is served over HTTPS.
The About Us page states: "Every training manual evaluated by experienced practitioner specialists." The Terms of Service describe "Expert specialist review and assessment of your submitted training course manual(s)", and pricing tiers are structured by the number of courses submitted for assessment. No unique accreditation number per course was found; the public Register of Industry Professionals instead lists a "Verified Provider ID" per organisation, in the form of a text identifier rather than a number. A public, searchable register exists, filterable by status (Active or Expired) and searchable by academy, clinic or course name. We looked for a stated review or renewal cycle and did not find one on the pages reviewed, though the register's Active/Expired status filter indicates that accreditation status can change.
St Cpd Ltd's ICO registration reference is ZB663178.
SOURCES:
https://thecpdcompany.com/ | About Us | accessed 2 September 2026
https://thecpdcompany.com/ | Accreditation Pricing | accessed 2 September 2026
https://thecpdcompany.com/ | Terms of Service | accessed 2 September 2026
https://thecpdcompany.com/ | Privacy Policy | accessed 2 September 2026
https://thecpdcompany.com/ | Cookie Policy | accessed 2 September 2026
https://thecpdcompany.com/ | Register of Industry Professionals | accessed 2 September 2026
https://ico.org.uk/ESDWebPages/Search | ICO register, postcode search LL22 7EW | accessed 2 September 2026
- ICO number
-
ZB663178
- ICO registration date
-
N/A
- Activities individually accredited
-
N/A
- Review frequency
-
Unknown
- Criteria published
-
Referred to but not published
- Pricing published
-
Published
- Terms published
-
Published
- Privacy policy published
-
Published
- Complaints policy published
-
Not found
- Website secure (HTTPS)
-
Yes
- Individual assessment stated
-
Stated
- Accreditation number stated
-
Not stated
- Verification route
-
Published list
- Review cycle stated
-
Not stated
- ICO registration
-
Registered