The CPD Register Logo

CPD Accreditation Organisation

The CPD Qualification and Certification Board Uk Ltd t/a The CPD UK

Listed for review

Directory listing

Sourced observations about The CPD Qualification and Certification Board Uk Ltd t/a The CPD UK from public records. Where a value is missing it is shown as N/A.

Section 1 of 5

Identity and legal status

We looked for the legal entity behind the website on the home, Providers, Accreditation, FAQ, Contact Us and Certificate Verification pages. The site names the business as "The CPD Qualification and Certification Body" and "The CPD UK", and the footer reads "© Copyright 2026. All Rights Reserved - The CPD UK." It does not name a registered company or display a company number on the pages reviewed. Companies House lists THE CPD QUALIFICATION AND CERTIFICATION BOARD UK LTD (16167517), a private limited company incorporated on 7 January 2025, status Active, with its registered office at 50 Princes Street, Ipswich, IP1 1RJ. The website does not name this company, and its head office address on the website is Woodland Way, Tadworth. The register shows micro company accounts to 31 January 2026 filed on 14 May 2026 and a confirmation statement dated 6 January 2026. We looked for connected businesses on the pages reviewed and did not identify any. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Companies House number
Not identified
Incorporation date
7th January 2025
Legal entity identified
Not identified
Legal form
Not identified
Register status
Not applicable
Number displayed on site
Not applicable
Filings consistent
Not assessable
Connected businesses
None identified

References

  1. 01
    Home and footer thecpduk.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 02
    Contact Us thecpduk.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 03
    Companies House overview find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 04
    Companies House officers find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  5. 05
    Companies House filing history find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 2 of 5

Contactability

The Contact Us page gives a telephone number, an email address and an office address of "The Croft, Woodland Way, England". The footer gives "Head Office: Woodland Way, Tadworth, England". No postcode is given on the pages reviewed. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for clients or complaints on the home, Providers, Accreditation, FAQ and Contact Us pages and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Live chat
No
Address published
Yes
Telephone published
Yes
Email published
Yes
Named contact published
Not found

References

  1. 06
    Contact Us thecpduk.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 07
    Home and footer thecpduk.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 3 of 5

Published information

The Providers page states that an "Accreditation and Compliance Team conducts a thorough assessment of your organization's policies and procedures", and the Accreditation page refers to "established standards of quality". We looked for the standards or criteria themselves and did not find them on the pages reviewed. We looked for prices on the home, Providers, Accreditation and FAQ pages and did not find any; the Login page is password-protected. We looked for terms and conditions, a privacy policy and a complaints procedure; none is linked from the navigation or footer, and /terms-and-conditions/, /privacy-policy/ and /complaints/ returned a page-not-found response. The site is served over HTTPS.

The home page states that "Each activity accredited with us will be included on the CPD Register", and the Accreditation page states that on completion a provider receives "an accredited certificate along with a verifiable logo". We looked for an accreditation number for each activity and did not find one stated. The Certificate Verification page provides a search box for a certificate code. We looked for a public list of accredited providers or activities and did not find one on the pages reviewed. We looked for a stated review or renewal period and did not find one. ICO register searches by the names "CPD Qualification and Certification" and "The CPD UK" returned no entries; a search by the Companies House registered-office postcode returned more than 100 registrations. Accessed 28 October 2026.
ICO number
No
ICO registration date
Not found
Activities individually accredited
Yes (stated)
Review frequency
Not stated
Criteria published
Referred to but not published
Pricing published
Not found
Terms published
Not found
Privacy policy published
Not found
Complaints policy published
Not found
Website secure (HTTPS)
Yes
Individual assessment stated
Stated
Accreditation number stated
Not stated
Verification route
Lookup
Review cycle stated
Not stated
ICO registration
Not found

References

  1. 08
    Providers thecpduk.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 09
    Accreditation thecpduk.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 10
    FAQ thecpduk.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 11
    Login (password-protected) thecpduk.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  5. 12
    Certificate Verification thecpduk.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  6. 13
    Privacy policy address (page not found) thecpduk.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  7. 14
    Terms address (page not found) thecpduk.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  8. 15
    ICO register, name and postcode searches ico.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 4 of 5

Advertising and claims

The home page states that "The CPD Certification Service is the foremost and biggest independent accreditation organization globally" and that it offers "officially recognized accreditation". The home, Providers and Accreditation pages display "8740+ Approved Providers", "14054+ Accredited Activities" and "242+ Activities In Review", and invite providers to "Feature your activities on the #1 destination for all things CPD". The home page states "We're the only CPD Accreditation Body to automatically list our Providers, Trainers, and Activities on Our CPD Register". The footer describes the business as "The CPD Certification Body". Accessed 28 October 2026.

References

  1. 16
    Home and footer thecpduk.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 17
    Providers thecpduk.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 18
    Accreditation thecpduk.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 5 of 5

Regulatory record

We searched the ASA rulings database for "The CPD UK" and "CPD Qualification and Certification"; both searches returned no rulings and no informally resolved cases. We also searched the web for published ASA rulings and for ICO, Trading Standards and CMA enforcement action naming "The CPD UK" or "thecpduk.org". No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Published rulings
None identified

References

  1. 19
    ASA rulings database search www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 20
    ASA rulings database search www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
Last verified 28th October 2026

Is this your organisation?

Claim this listing to manage your details, respond to reviews, and apply for Registration or Certification with The CPD Register.

Disclaimer

We do our best to ensure that all information is accurate and up to date. If you are part of the above-mentioned organisation and some of the information we have found is inaccurate please contact us at [email protected] so we can rectify this for you.

Methodology and Criteria for CPD Accreditation Organisation Listings