The CPD Register Logo

CPD Accreditation Organisation

Youview Company LTD t/a Accredited Global Continuing Development (AGCD)

Listed for review

Directory listing

Sourced observations about Youview Company LTD t/a Accredited Global Continuing Development (AGCD) from public records. Where a value is missing it is shown as N/A.

Section 1 of 5

Identity and legal status

The agcd.org Terms of Service state that AGCD is "a trading name operated by Youview Company Ltd" and give the company registration number 14584127 and the registered office 20-22 Wenlock Road, London, N1 7GU. The agcd.org footer reads "AGCD By WACIO & YOUVIEW COMPANY LTD Registration Number: 14584127". The accreditedgcd.org home page names no operating company; its post announcing the accreditation of Youview London University UK states that the institution is "Operated by Youview Company Ltd, Registered in the United Kingdom RN: 14584127". Companies House records YOUVIEW COMPANY LTD, company number 14584127, a private limited company incorporated on 11 January 2023, status Active, with its registered office at 20-22 Wenlock Road, London, England, N1 7GU. The recorded nature of business is 18130 (pre-press and pre-media services), 62090 (other information technology service activities), 63120 (web portals) and 73110 (advertising agencies). The register records one director, appointed on 11 January 2023, who is also the person with significant control. The filing history records micro company accounts made up to 31 January 2025 (filed 18 October 2025), with the next accounts due by 31 October 2026, and a confirmation statement made on 28 January 2026.

On connected businesses, the organisation discloses the following on its own pages. accreditedgcd.org announces that AGCD accredited Youview London University UK, operated by Youview Company Ltd (Accreditation ID AGCD-2025/0047). The accreditedgcd.org verification page states that AGCD verifies documents issued by Sigma Holdings, Youview London University UK, Golden International Awards, the International Experts Register, International Internship.org, Accreditations.us, IHEAC and WACIO. The agcd.org store sells, alongside AGCD accreditations, WACIO memberships, FEDI accreditations, IHEAC and IER certifications, online internships, Youview London University UK partner certificates, Authenticity Office certificates and Golden International Awards described as "AGCD Accredited". We looked for a published statement on how AGCD's accreditation function is separated from these related activities and did not find one on the pages reviewed. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Companies House number
14584127
Incorporation date
11th January 2023
Legal entity identified
Yes
Legal form
Limited company
Register status
Active
Number displayed on site
Yes
Filings consistent
Consistent
Connected businesses
Identified and disclosed

References

  1. 01
    agcd.org Terms of Service (operator) www.agcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 02
    agcd.org home (store, footer) www.agcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 03
    accreditedgcd.org home www.accreditedgcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 04
    accreditedgcd.org post on Youview London University UK www.accreditedgcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  5. 05
    accreditedgcd.org verification page www.accreditedgcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  6. 06
    Companies House overview, YOUVIEW COMPANY LTD (14584127) find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  7. 07
    Companies House officers find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  8. 08
    Companies House persons with significant control find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  9. 09
    Companies House filing history find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 2 of 5

Contactability

The accreditedgcd.org home page gives a postal address over two lines ("188 Hood Avenue, Suite 305" and "72 Maple Street, NY- USA"), a US telephone number and an email address. The agcd.org footer and Terms of Service give the address 20-22 Wenlock Road, London, N1 7GU, a UK telephone number (+44 7916 076045) and email addresses, and the agcd.org Contact page carries a contact form. The Wenlock Road address matches the Companies House registered office; the US address does not. The agcd.org contact-information page names "The Old Money Legacy by Youview Company LTD" with the same address and telephone number. We looked for a named individual identified as a contact for complaints or disputes on the accreditedgcd.org home and verify pages and the agcd.org home, About, Contact, Terms of Service, Privacy Policy, Refund Policy and contact-information pages and did not find one. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Live chat
No
Address published
Yes
Telephone published
Yes
Email published
Yes
Named contact published
Not found

References

  1. 10
    accreditedgcd.org home (footer contact block) www.accreditedgcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 11
    agcd.org Terms of Service (contact section) www.agcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 12
    agcd.org contact information www.agcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 13
    agcd.org Contact www.agcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 3 of 5

Published information

The agcd.org "AGCD Accreditation Standards" page publishes ten standards (covering governance, quality management, learning design, learner support, assessment, professional development, ethics, digital learning, industry relevance and international good practice), each with indicators and examples of evidence, and lists the stages an application may go through. Prices are published in US dollars on the agcd.org store, each shown as a sale price against a regular price (for example Company / Individual Standard Certification $49.00, regular $99.00; Company / Individual Full Accreditation of Excellence $149.00, regular $299.00).

agcd.org publishes Terms of Service covering accreditation, certification and membership services and renewal and review, and a Privacy Policy (last updated 12 August 2026). Its Refund Policy describes returns of physical items and contains the text "[INSERT RETURN ADDRESS]". accreditedgcd.org returned "Page Not Found" at /privacy-policy/. We looked for a complaints procedure for the accreditation service on the pages reviewed on both sites and did not find one. Both sites are served over HTTPS.

The Standards page states that accreditation is awarded to "organizations, institutions, training providers, consultants, professionals, programs, and initiatives". We looked for a statement that each individual course or activity is assessed and did not find one. The agcd.org About page states that applicants receive "QR Code & Online Verification Link", and the accreditedgcd.org verification page asks the user to "Enter the certificate ID to confirm this document's validity". Accreditation IDs take the form AGCD-2025/0047. The Terms of Service state that AGCD "reserves the right to review accredited organizations, certified individuals, members, and recognized entities periodically", and the Standards page states that accreditation "is generally issued for a defined accreditation period"; we did not find the length of that period or a review cycle stated. The ICO register entry ZB672911 lists Youview Company Ltd at 20-22 Wenlock Road, London, N1 7GU, registered 22 March 2024 and expiring 21 March 2027, with the other name "YOUVIEW LONDON UNIVERSITY UK"; an ICO name search for "Youview" returned this registration and one other under a different name. Accessed 28 October 2026.
ICO number
ZB672911
ICO registration date
22nd March 2024
Activities individually accredited
N/A
Review frequency
Not stated
Criteria published
Published
Pricing published
Published
Terms published
Published
Privacy policy published
Published
Complaints policy published
Not found
Website secure (HTTPS)
Yes
Individual assessment stated
Not stated
Accreditation number stated
Stated
Verification route
Lookup
Review cycle stated
Not stated
ICO registration
Registered

References

  1. 14
    agcd.org AGCD Accreditation Standards www.agcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 15
    agcd.org home (pricing) www.agcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 16
    agcd.org Terms of Service www.agcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 17
    agcd.org Privacy Policy www.agcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  5. 18
    agcd.org Refund Policy www.agcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  6. 19
    agcd.org About (what applicants receive) www.agcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  7. 20
    accreditedgcd.org certificate verification www.accreditedgcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  8. 21
    accreditedgcd.org privacy address, returned Page Not Found www.accreditedgcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  9. 22
    ICO register entry ZB672911 ico.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 4 of 5

Advertising and claims

The accreditedgcd.org home page describes AGCD as "an international accrediting body" that "sets global benchmarks for quality assurance", and its accreditation post describes AGCD as "an independent, borderless international accrediting body". The agcd.org About page describes AGCD as "an internationally recognized accrediting body" and lists "Get accredited 100% online — no physical inspection" and "Receive your certificate and accreditation badge within 24 hours". The agcd.org banner reads "JOIN US TODAY AND GET 50% OFF". The agcd.org footer states "CPD Approved Provider Number: #784230", "Member of the South East London Chamber of Commerce (SELCC)", "UKRLP Registration number: 10095197" and "IHEAC Accreditation Number: BE0034"; the body issuing the CPD provider number is not named on the pages reviewed. The footer also lists "Best Global EdTech & Digital Innovation Company 2025", "Winner of the Innovation Award for AI-Enhanced Learning Solutions 2025" and "Winner of The Education & Training Awards 2025". The store sells products named, for example, "Quality Management Certification of Excellence (Aligned with ISO 9001)". The footer states: "AGCD accreditation is a private-sector professional accreditation and should not be interpreted as a government accreditation, university accreditation, or regulated qualification unless explicitly stated." Accessed 28 October 2026.

References

  1. 23
    accreditedgcd.org home www.accreditedgcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 24
    accreditedgcd.org accreditation post www.accreditedgcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 25
    agcd.org About (claims, footer) www.agcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  4. 26
    agcd.org home (banner, products) www.agcd.org · accessed 28 Oct 2026

Section 5 of 5

Regulatory record

We searched the ASA rulings database for "Youview", "AGCD" and "Accredited Global Continuing Development"; none of the searches returned a ruling. We also searched the web for published ASA rulings and for ICO, Trading Standards and CMA enforcement action naming Youview Company Ltd, accreditedgcd.org or agcd.org. No published ruling or enforcement action naming this organisation was identified. Accessed 28 October 2026.
Published rulings
None identified

References

  1. 27
    ASA rulings database search, Youview www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  2. 28
    ASA rulings database search, AGCD www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
  3. 29
    ASA rulings database search, full name www.asa.org.uk · accessed 28 Oct 2026
Last verified 28th October 2026

Is this your organisation?

Claim this listing to manage your details, respond to reviews, and apply for Registration or Certification with The CPD Register.

Disclaimer

We do our best to ensure that all information is accurate and up to date. If you are part of the above-mentioned organisation and some of the information we have found is inaccurate please contact us at [email protected] so we can rectify this for you.

Methodology and Criteria for CPD Accreditation Organisation Listings